We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Ranked #9 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here off and on a couple days, including weekdays and over the weekend.

The good: The staff is amazing, the hotel is nice, rooms are nice, bed is comfortable, great shower, and speedy internet service.
The breakfast buffet is very nice and varied. Juices are a little weak (Japanese-style), but still good.
I would happily recommend this hotel on these features alone.

The not-so-good:
-The SPG lounge is lacking. Coffee, tea, water, juices, soda, and not much else. No wine or beers whatsoever. No fruit or warm appetizers, which would have been much appreciated.
-The chefs at the breakfast need to learn how to cook eggs. Your omelette will be RAW on the inside. If you like it that way, you'll love this place, but if you prefer cooked eggs, I'd avoid the omelette bar.

Overall, a nice place to visit.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 26th/27th floor for extra quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fastfxr101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback and informing the guests visiting our page of your positive experience. I want to thank you for your honest review and providing us the details of your stay. We are delighted to hear that you felt our team was friendly and met all your needs when with us.
We are pleased to hear your comment “overall, the hotel was pleasing”, while we are very sorry to hear that you found some of the experiences during your stay to be a disappointment, especially the experience regarding your omelette. Your feedback is important to us and I have brought your concerns to management attention. We hope to be given another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel, so you may experience a restful and pleasant stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

We decided to be bareback , back and forth from China and spent four wonderfull days in this wierd enviornment. When you see this Hotel, it is something else and they treated us like
royalty. We were put in rooms on the 22 Floor with Private everything cafe, reading area private staff, cooking, left the nicest notes for my wife and myself. We had to have been in the Presidential Suite cause it was nice , super nice , we goofed around downtown Yoko and China Town, the sea port , High Speed train thru Toyoko and south and thru the country then back up to Narita over to Hong Kong . One thing i would tell you if it wasn't for some Nissan Americans who helped with Communication. We had so much fun we broke up our flight back again and stayed Two More Days. If you are worring about a budget forget it. Expensive isn't the right word.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keitha800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

We are so glad to hear that you had such an excellent stay with us. We try our best to go above and beyond and we are glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We think our location is the best for sightseeing the great city of Yokohama. It provides such easy accessibility you are able to see the entire city in short travel time. It is a quick train ride to everywhere in the city.
We at the Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers are so happy to hear you will be back for another stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

First stay there. Two nights. Probably the most “American” and “corporate” hotel I’ve ever stayed in while in Japan. Very nice place, reasonably spacious rooms by Japanese standards, with full amenities, terrific breakfast (and/or lunch) buffet (maybe better than my fave, the New Otani in Tokyo!) Clean and upscale lodging with a great central location attached to Yokohama Station … and to a large Takashimaya department store. Our family had an excellent dinner at the restaurant on the eighth floor of the Takashimaya … and the food sales area on the same floor has a bewildering display of foods for sale. Fascinating just to stroll through the many floors and see if you can’t locate something you just have to take home with you! (I absolutely HATE shopping, but I love this walk through modern Japanese culture / material goods.) All in all, a seamless, painless experience and a good place to stay. One note: the check-in time is 3:00 p.m. That doesn’t mean 2:30. They will store your bags until 3:00, but if you get there before then, you’ll need to find something to do until the check-in line queue forms up at about 2:55. Odd, but there it is. They seem to have a lot of weddings in the lobby bar / restaurant area, and when they do, it gets roped off for the wedding (as you'd expect), leaving other guests with no place to hang out while waiting for a meeting, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AirsDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

We thank you for your great review.
At first, we need to truly apologize that on your check-in, we let you wait for 30min. and more. We promise to do our best to improve our check-in without inconvenience to our guest.
And we are very glad to have your comment that you had enjoyed our good location , our breakfast and TAKASHIMAYA department store, next to our hotel.
We highly appreciate you gave us your review.
We hope that we welcome you back for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We've stayed here for over a month in one year time, divided into 2 different stays. Both times the rooms were very clean. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable and the location is unbeatable. There is a huge shopping center and the train station right in the underground level, which means you don't even have to go outdoors to get anything you need or to take the train or metro to travel anywhere else.

Room Tip: High floor to have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dugasla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your extensive stay at the Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers!
It is delighted to read that you rated us the one of the best hotel in Yokohama. Our central location makes us a great location for any traveler. Exceeding your expectations is always our goal at the Sheraton. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here last week, unfortunately only for one night, but it is in a great location. Right across from the station, so very accessible to public transportation. Our check-in was great. The staff speaks some English, but only the basics. If you say anything outside of what they memorized, it may be challenging, but there should be someone on hand to help with more challenging questions. I called down to the front desk twice and both times the staff answered in English. Our room had a view of the train station, but beyond that was Yokohama Bay and the Bay Bridge. Sunrise was fantastic. They were also accommodating. We needed a cart for the luggage the next morning and someone came up to get our belongings. We got a ticket and were told when we are ready at check-out, just present the ticket. When we did check-out, I presented the ticket, but they told me get your car and pull up front so we can help you load the car. Also discounted parking below the hotel, just make sure you get your parking ticket stamped. There are lots of places to eat in the hotel, but also nearby and a great supermarket across the bridge in the department store basement. My only problem was that I was guided to the end of the line even though I am an SPG member. The staff never asked and when I got to the front of the line is when I noticed I could have gone straight through. Maybe my fault.

Room Tip: I only know the side facing the station. Great view in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedomtrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear our guest,

Thank you for your great review.
At first, we need to truly apologize that on your check-in, we had guided to the end of the long line and did not ask you about ‘SPG member.’ You should have good privilege as “SPG member” upon your check-in, at any property of the world.
And we are very glad to have your comment that you had satisfaction for our location and the view from your room.
And we understand we, all staffs, should improve our English, more
.
We highly appreciate you gave us your review and we promise to do our best more.
We hope that we welcome you back for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed here in november. Of course, it's a sheraton so everything is good. Room size was good, view over the bay was great. Breakfast was very good though, just to complain a little, i thought there wass a shortage of pastries. Of course there was plenty of everything else ...

The strangest thing for this hotel is getting to it from the station. You either have to go through the metro station underpass - at the end of which there is no elevator- or you have to walk round the outside and either take a detour to the pedestrian crossing or go up some stairs, through the 2F entrance, then down to the 1F to check in ... None of these are a great solution if you have luggage (likely if you are goimg to a hotel) and/or its raining.

Location is great for the train station though ...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanghai_Stef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience with us. We are happy to hear that our guest room and breakfast met your needs and expectations during your stay.
We regret your disappointment with the access to the hotel. We should have given you some information before your arrival. We hope you will return for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a very elegant resort set in the heart of the beautiful and serene Yokohama City. It is well decorated, neatly presented, has very classy rooms with hi-tech amneties, lovely food, and helpful people.

The upper floors has lovely views of Yokohama city, especially the bar at level 28. The band which plays there has very good music. The resortis adjacent to a number of malls selling world renowned brands. Prices are high but the goods are of high quality. Many offices and places to see are within walking distance with the metro being next door.

Taxis are expensive in Japan and the use of the airport limousines and trains are heavily recommended. The urban landscape is superb and it is complimented well by the greenry, especislly the multi coloured cherry blossom trees.

Room Tip: Take rooms at level 20 onwards to enjoy a very scenic view of Yokohama City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for the feedback. As you mentioned, the views from our upper floors is breathtaking and we are glad you got to enjoy them. I will also share your positive comments with our managers in the bar at the 28th floor. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Nishi-ku
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#2 of 125 in Yokohama
842 reviews
Shin Yokohama Prince Hotel
#12 of 125 in Yokohama
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers

Address: 1-3-23 Kitasaiwai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8501, Kanagawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Nishi-ku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yokohama
#9 Business Hotel in Yokohama
#9 Romantic Hotel in Yokohama
#11 Family Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range: £133 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Yokohama Station, Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers is surrounded by exclusive shopping, dining and nightlife venues. Having variety of the public transportation systems, the hotel is just half an hour away from the Tokyo International Airport & Tokyo Station, and many more regional tourist attractions are easily accessible. Taking advantage of unrivaled location, the hotel is ideal choice of your travel for both business and leisure purpose. Guests can choose from carefully appointed guest rooms providing high quality of comfort with glistening city views and complimentary Wi-Fi. The hotel also features 4 floors dedicated to newly-opened 62 “Sheraton Club” rooms & Suites offering sweeping views. Enjoy sophisticated flavors only to be found at our hotel. You will find quality cuisine with service and atmosphere to match from our 8 restaurants & bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel
Sheraton Yokohama
Yokohama Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing