We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
318
538
144
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
538
144
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station yokohama bay spg platinum takashimaya department store west exit compass restaurant underground mall yodobashi camera narita express convenient location excellent location club floor top floor direct access good size business trip fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is fine, but the rooms are very small and dated. I particular don’t like a bed against the wall! The room has a good size bathroom with Toto washlet toilet which is great! Shower has great pressure. The a/c works great and his quiet, tv does not have a lot of channels, but you do get CNN and BBC in English. The room has also good lighting.
On the top floor of the hotel, it has a nice bar with great views. Below the hotel you have the underground tunnels that connects to the train and bus station and all kinds of stores and restaurants, convenient if you don’t feel like going far!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Fligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us at the Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall, our convenient location and the bar at the top floor of the hotel. Concerning the rooms, in order to meet our customers’ expectations, plans are currently underway to renovate the hotel in phases. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

For the rate they charge, they need to provide better value.
Their business conferencing staff's service is superb, pity the front desk and facilities lets them down so badly.
I delivered a client course and stayed for 5 nights.

Negatives:
- They claim to have a 'gym'. It's really a workout room, with only a few tiny weights and some floor mats to stretch. To add insult to injury: even if you were only wanting to use their treadmill, you would have to pay extra.
- Their front desk screw up too often, incl washing but not pressing my shirts as requested, and promising to email my folio but failing to do so. Additionally many don't speak English well enough to serve English guests - resulting in repeating yourself over and over again, or giving up to ask to speak with a colleague. Sheraton need to ask these members of staff to immediately hand a guest over to an English speaking colleague, or pay more to hire staff who can speak English.
- There's a lot of noise from the street level, especially what sounded like someone who fancied himself as a Brazilian DJ, which I had to put up with most nights from the 23rd floor. Thankfully this abates before 10PM - though there was high pitched noise throughout the night, sounding at such a high pace that I had to put earplugs in to keep my heart from speeding up to try syncing with the noises speed.
- Had I not called down to ask about two boxes that couriers had delivered across two separate days, I would not have know. So no card is left in the room, and they don't bother bringing it to your room. The only way you'll know something awaits is the red flickering light on your phone - which remains flickering throughout your stay.

Positives:
- The cleaning staff did a great job.
- All staff were friendly and helpful.
- The breakfast comprised sufficient variety even for this vegan - if you don't mind the buffet not changing one iota.
- It's very close to the train station, across the road. The train station adjoins a sprawling underground mall, with many restaurant options.
- Staff were great at bringing up deliveries when asked.
- Their colour lobby printer is free, sadly it doesn't work. So the lobby staff were kind enough to do some prints without charging.

Room tip: Book higher up to try reduce the street level noise. I was on the station facing side, so try another side.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank calumc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you very much for comments regarding your stay at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied our cleaning staff, breakfast and our location. In the meantime, we are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectation. We could understand through your feedback how you were disappointed with our services. Your comments have been shared with the team to improve our services and facilities for our valued customers. We wish that you will give us the opportunity to welcome to Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers in the near future. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers. Overall was a great stay. Property is kept clean but that’s not too unusual in Japan.

Upon entering the property at 11:00am, was greeted by staff at the front desk. Staff was determined to inform me that check-in was at 3:00pm. OK, we know that but makes you wonder why that is the first thing to say upon your arrival. A simple welcome to the Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers would suffice. Just my humble opinion. Having stayed in many hotels, I always like to get the formalities out of the way so that I can receive my keys quickly once the room is ready. Anyway, check-in was a simple signature and off we went out of Chinatown which is not that far considering this hotel is in a very convenient location.

At 3:00pm sharp, our room was ready and have to say it was lovely. Comfortable bed with spacious bathroom. Again, the room was immaculate with nothing out of order except for a dry cleaning hanger left behind by the previous guest. Housekeeping must have been busy that day as they missed that. But no big deal.

Can’t say much about food and beverages in this property as we chose to eat out. Loads of food options in Joinus which is connected to the hotel. Head down to B1 level and, bop, there you are. Had a wonderful Japanese meal with a nice cold beer.

Check-out was efficient and smooth by have to say staff training needs to be improved. Communication is subpar and was quite difficult to understand what staff was trying to convey. Nevertheless, the stay was wonderful. Considering staying here again in the future as a Platinum Member (this stay has gained me this status).

Side note, for those with tattoos— hotel swimming facilities do not allow anyone with ink on their body unless you cover up. Of course, that is common in Japan but just warning you.

Hope this review helps.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TalingChanLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers with us. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed our location and your room.

However, I am very concerned to read about your unsatisfactory experiences with the service at Front Desk. We strive to provide a warm and personalized service to delight each of our guests, and it is clear that in this case, we have failed to do so. For us it is always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future. I can assure you that I will share the comments with team. We thank you again for staying with us, and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel is old but they keep it clean as usual. Staff not trained well. Communication not make sense sometime. Toilet not locate on Lobby floor. You have to go up to 2nd or 3rd floor. This is nonsense at all. I never been to the hotel without toilet on the Lobby.
Room was nice and clean. Bed so comfortable. Nice view of Yokohama bay and Yokohama station. Hotel is good located. You can walk through Joinus and Takshimaya shopping centre. So it’s so easy to back to Tokyo by train. Btw, from hotel to China town not that far. You can take train or taxi.
โรงแรมอาจดูเก่า แต่สะอาดค่ะ พนักงานพูดจาแปลกๆ พูดซ้ำๆๆ ว่า รู้ใช่มั้ย เช็คอิน 15:00 เราก็บอกรู้ค่ะ แต่เค้าก็พูดย้ำๆ ซึ่งโดยรวมพนักงานหลายๆคนก็ทำหน้าที่ได้ดี ลอบบี้สะอาด แต่ไม่มีห้องน้ำ แปลกมาก ดังนั้นหากจะเข้าห้องน้ำต้องขึ้นไปชั้น 2 ชั้น 3 ข้างๆร้านอาหาร โรงแรมติดกับสถานีโยโกฮามะ เลย ดังนั้นค่อนข้างสะดวกสบายหากเดินทางมาจากโตเกียว เรื่องอาหารการกินค่อนข้างสะดวกสบาย เพราะมี joinus และ takashimaya ให้เดินไปง่ายๆ แต่ ในห้างค่อนข้างจะวกวน เดินไปเดินมาอาจหาทางกลับยากหน่อย แต่ก็มีป้ายบอกทางเป็นระยะๆ นั่งรถไฟ หรือ แทกซี่ไป ไชน่าทาวว์ ได้ ไม่ไกลมากค่ะ
โดยรวมโรงแรมถือว่าอยู่ในเกณฑ์ดีค่ะ

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank itsthebesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you very much for spending your important time to review your recent stay at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers. We very much appreciate your feedback. We agree our location makes our hotel a great place to stay for both business and vacation. Thank you again and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located and surrounded by lots of shops and department store i.e Tashimaya and Sogo .
It is walking distance from YCAT . When you arrived by bus to the Terminal take the direction of WEST EXIT . Follow that direction and you will reach the Hotel .
Very good recognition to SPG Platinum members . The food served in the lounge on the 26th floor is excellent .
The staffs are courteous , attentive and fast respond . Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank fedtnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for staying at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers and for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the location and our service. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope you come visit us again soon. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews