We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Ranked #1 of 114 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night as part of a two week trip around south Japan. What a surprise find! Our room was massive compared to other hotels in japan, and our view over Yokohama bay was fantastic - with a good size balcony to enjoy it from!

The lobby felt a bit corporate on arrival and I was worried that it wouldn't suit a holiday stay, but as a base for exploring Yokohama for one night it served us very well. Excellent staff, great size and quality of room, well located and great value.

Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyB243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    583
    85
    25
    10
See reviews for
488
434
87
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for one week . Our room was on the 24 th floor , the view was excellent. Everything in this hotel was great. I must warn you Japan is very expensive ! A bowl of minestrone soup was 16 dollars in this hotel. İt's better to take open buffet for 50 dollars instead. The hotel is connected to a very good shopping mall as well. So you may choose more convenient restaurants just in walking distance if you don't want to spend so much money.
The staff was very nice on the lounge on the 25th floor as well. I will definitely stay in the same place if I ever go to Yokohama.

Room Tip: 24th floor if you are ready to pay 500 dollars per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Only 30 mins by train to shinagawa station in Tokyo, located overlooking Yokohama bay this is a high end luxury hotel and the attention to detail and service levels from the staff really reflect this.

We had a room on the 24th floor overlooking the bay and big wheel and the general downtown Yokohama area, impressive view from a curved picture window.

The in room amenities were first class, the bed one of the comfiest I've ever slept in, and it's 5 mins from an overland rail station for those JR pass users, and on top of a subway line.

Try this for a luxury alternative to more expensive ones in Tokyo, Yokohama has plenty to offer in itself, and is a quick train ride away from the heart of Tokyo!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel with friendly staff and clean and adequate rooms, breakfast on Sunday after 10 was a but below expectations.
But! We had a company paid gala dinner at Pacific room on 25th floor. Unbelievable good, French style cuisine. Excellent service, wonderful view, just perfect.
6 stars for gala dinner.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Herzinfarkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The service and the surrounding environment of this hotel were marvelous. We stayed one night the day before our departure from the HANEDA airport. The hotel is highly recommended at least with three features:

>Location: The hotel is stationed just right center of the Yokohama bay area, from which you can enjoy the major monuments of the city in a walking distance such as Yamashita (bay) park, the China town, etc.

>Accessibility: it’s just 3 minute walking distance from the nearby ‘MINATO-MIRAI’ station. The hotel is one of the destinations of the bus to and from the HANEDA airport (30 minutes) and the NARITA airport (90 minutes). Although booking is required, you can also use it without a reservation if there are vacant seats on the spot.

>Service: All the hotel staff were well trained and behaved professionally and spoke good English, and most importantly we felt a kind of enthusiasm to make our stay more comfortable. For instance, we had requested the non-smoking room with a good view when we booked the room. Looked like no such room was available at the time we arrived, so they upgraded it to the 25th floor room which was just splendid! Also, every request we made from our room was responded in maximum 5 minutes, which helped us a lot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mockturtle-patio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

a great hotel, with all facilities close by ; helpful staff & an atmosphere like home,with a veiw of the ferris wheel to boot, you can walk to the harbour,take in a trip to the ramen(noodle) museum, or take in some jazz music at the blue rooms cafe located near the redbrick warehouse. great when the weather is fine.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a very good location with fine views over "Cosmo world". At least on that side of the hotel. I've never been put on the other side. Large, comfortable rooms with all the amenities of a very good Japanese hotel. Unfortunately, the Tosca restaurant appears to be closed until July 22nd. I was really looking forward to a nice meal. This was the only hotel restaurant opened until 10:00, so eat early if you want to eat nearby. Otherwise the queen's square has plenty. Try garlic Jose's for something different. Not fine dining but unique. Transport is easy just enter Queen's square and down to the nearest line. Two stops from Yokohama Station.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ducatidiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#2 of 114 in Yokohama
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Noge
New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium
Gu
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu

Property: The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Address: 2-3-7 Minatomirai Nishi-ku, Yokohama 220-8543, Kanagawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Nishi-ku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yokohama
#1 Spa Hotel in Yokohama
#1 Business Hotel in Yokohama
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yokohama
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 480
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Yokohama
Yokohama Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing