We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 113 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very nice hotel if you don't mind spending a lot for a room. The staff was helpful and helped to make special arrangements for our stay.

The room and bathroom were nice, and the view was great (we had a bay view).

Room Tip: I liked our corner room with the bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    617
    115
    38
    14
See reviews for
451
482
84
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The views from my room were sensational..The room I had was fabulous with a full size bath tub that included a circular window with great views. Also a huge walk in shower. The rest of the room was spacious.

The Japanese restaurant and Sky lounge on the upper floors were a bit pricey but I was extremely happy with the multi course meals I had.

Hotel is very conventient to shopping and subway lines as well a Yokohama train station.

I would definitely like to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have large bath rooms with a small circular window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBA222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
311 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel located in the higher levels of The Tallest Building in Yokohama. If you are lucky your room should face the Bay Area or ocean side. Not able to see any thing during bad weather , fog or high humidity. Room size is small compare to other hotels around Minatomirai but you can ask for upgrade with extra charges. The hotel has excellent setup for breakfast in highest floor F70 with more varieties and selection. The other Breakfast in Basement level is cheaper with limited items. The hotel has very good restaurant in B2 level for Japanese Grill meat (Tabu ni yaki) style in front of you, recommended for lunch time weekdays due to the high prices in the nights and weekends. Has good set menu for meat and seafood. The hotel always accommodate high level delegates including Countries presidents who visit Yokohama.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALBADEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Anybody who has been to Japan knows the emphasis placed on service, and this hotel is no exception. They have more staff on duty than I'm sure is required, but this means I've never had to wait for anything. Staff are friendly, polite and efficient. Rooms are of a decent size (twins are much larger than a double) and are spotlessly clean. The sheets are especially crisp. Rooms are between 50th-68th floor and offer exceptional views. I really can't find fault with this hotel in any way. Hotel staff always extend a warm welcome to returning guests like myself and make an effort to acknowledge you.

I've stayed at this hotel over 51 stays (close to 130 room nights) in the past 3 years and found the hotel to be extremely consistent. I highly recommend this hotel if you're in the Tokyo/Yokohama area.

Room Tip: All rooms have an amazing view .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ionlyflyfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heathrow
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

On my second visit to this hotel I was again delighted with the standards and service - excellent location and amazing views! The hotel provided English announcements after a rather scary earth tremor - thankfully well built/designed to withstand these natural occurrences.

Room Tip: book well in advance as this is a very popular hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traineebiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights as a family of four. We stayed in the family room which was quite large by Japanese standards and plenty of room for all of us. The rooms themselves are quite nicely appointed with lots of amenities. Free in room wifi which was great with good speeds. We had a city view and it was fantastic. The hotel floors don't start until the 49th floor and go to the 68th, so you are going to have a great view no matter what!
If you arrive by train, go to Sakuragicho station and there is a moving walkway pretty much all the way to the hotel.
The location is very handy, there is a supermarket and plenty of restaurants in the plaza shops downstairs. The waterfront is 2 mins walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is top notch with exceptional service and views. I am enjoying my stay in Japan. The gym does not like you to have any tattoos showing but otherwise is a top notch fitness center with a beautiful private pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhw3nger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#2 of 113 in Yokohama
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Noge
New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yokohama Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Property: Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Address: 2-2-1-3 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8173, Kanagawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Nishi-ku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 113 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yokohama Royal Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 603
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Yokohama Sky Resort Our guest rooms cover the 52nd floor to the 67th floor of the Yokohama Landmark Tower. Forget about daily life and spend a while in refined comfort. Eight dining options fit for any occasion - whether business or private - are available from the sky lounge on the topmost floor of the Landmark Tower, and the Japanese, French and Chinese restaurants located on the 68th floor. Your stay at Yokohama Sky Resort can be enjoyed all the more with our full range of facilities. We await your arrival with heart-felt smiles and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yokohama Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing