We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in general”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Breeze Bay Hotel Resort & Spa
Ranked #38 of 114 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel in general”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice large entrance lobby, fast lifts. The rooms were modern and of a decent size for Japan. Breakfast was very good, lots to choose from. It's not what I would call a resort though, it's a hotel in a city. There are male and female onsens downstairs in the basement. The female one is small so gets full up very quickly and my wife/daughters could never get into it. Disappointing because the hotel gave us free entry vouchers for it. The male one in much larger because there is also a Capsule hotel here just for men. It's in a good location within walking distance of Sakuragichou which has a huge shopping mall and an amusement park.
Overall was good value for money, would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    93
    55
    15
    8
See reviews for
42
52
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Not bad, but looking very early to mid-90's. Non smoking room still has a lingering smoky smell. The ceiling is low in the breakfast restaurant and direly needs some dusting. View is not as nice as it could be as there as from the top floor you cannot see the Rainbow Bridge, 'Cosmo Clock', etc.

Overall though the price paid was reasonable and the breakfast was good so despite the negatives this hotel earned a couple points.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yokohama hotels

Chandlers Ford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel on business. Overall impression is of a sad and neglected establishment. I stayed in 1995 and I don't think they've changed the carpet!
Check-in was okay but was surprised to receive a metal key for my room. I thought that idea went out long ago! The room was on the 7th floor unfortunately overlooking a building site with pile driver, and the railway. Work on the site usually started at 8am so wasn't too much of a problem but the trains ran late (up to 2am) and started early (5am). So not much sleep there, because they were very noisy.
No snack bar or restaurant except for breakfast - which was buffet style - on the 14th floor. Again, in rather shabby, sad surroundings. The bar was very overpriced with a small (and I mean 'small' beer almost twice the price of local restaurants.
Laundry was okay except the amounts charged were always the highest in the range (shirts ranged from 300 Yen to 450 Yen but were always charged at 450 Yen).
Facilities in the room were good. The supplies in the bathroom were excellent, and normally stuff you would need to buy in other hotels.
Glad the tab was picked up by my company! (Room rate 7,000 yen)

Room Tip: Choose opposite side to the railway unless you are a sound sleeper or have earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huckitP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

We got there from Tokyo and I was expecting another one if those hotels that have small rooms, but I couldn't be more wrong! The rooms were very large and spacious! I couldn't believe my eyes, the view was amazing! And the service was great (: I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth Jennifer Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 666 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

The hotel looks nice from the outside but that's where the good impressions end. The place stinks of cigarette smoke and the smell follows you into the rooms. Half the hotel faces a major subway station and the trains will kick you out of your sleep at 5.30 am every morning. The bathroom floors have an eerily impermanent feel and the handheld shower is very disappointing. Perhaps most irritating, the lights can only be turned off at the door and the main switch also kills off all the power, so you can't recharge any of your electrical equipment at night.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Faience44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
Hotel Terrace Yokohama
Hotel Terrace Yokohama
#50 of 114 in Yokohama
71 reviews
Noge
New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kannai
Richmond Hotel Yokohama Bashamichi
Kannai
HOTEL EDIT YOKOHAMA
HOTEL EDIT YOKOHAMA
#7 of 114 in Yokohama
148 reviews
Nishi-ku
Hotel Plumm
Hotel Plumm
#26 of 114 in Yokohama
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breeze Bay Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breeze Bay Hotel Resort & Spa

Property: Breeze Bay Hotel Resort & Spa
Address: 1-22-2 Hanasakicho, Naka-ku, Yokohama 231-0063, Kanagawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Nishi-ku , Noge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 114 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Breeze Bay Hotel Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Breeze Bay Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breeze Bay Hotel Resort And Spa
Breeze Bay Hotel Yokohama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing