We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely and Comfortable”
Review of Pension Chuzenji

Pension Chuzenji
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Chuzenji
Ranked #56 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Nikko
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Pension Chuzenji was homely and comfortable, and the view of Lake Chuzenji from the room was spectacular.

The separate and private onsen was very clean and literally and figuratively heart-warming.

The dinner and the breakfast were more than I had expected and were indeed delicious. I finished all the dishes, of course, and felt very content.

The hostess was cheerful and friendly. In native Japanese and basic English, she explained everything in detail and did her best to make my stay, however short, as memorable as possible.

Needless to say, my stay at Pension Chuzenji was pleasantly memorable. When I checked out the next day, I told the hostess that I would returned when I visited Lake Chuzenji again in the near future.

Room Tip: One of the great advantages of Pension Chuzenji is the fact that all the rooms feature spectacular v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JiveSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 林區
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Leng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shigeko2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qqe97bu9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 福耳168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank friends333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nikko hotels
Hatago Nagomi
#36 of 159 in Nikko
7 reviews
Tokino Yu
#37 of 159 in Nikko
69 reviews
Kinugawa Onsen
Asaya
Asaya
#1 of 159 in Nikko
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kinugawa Onsen
Hotel Otaki
Hotel Otaki
#57 of 159 in Nikko
40 reviews
Nikko Onsen
Nikko station hotel classic
Chuzenji Onsen
Chuzenji Kanaya Hotel
Chuzenji Kanaya Hotel
#20 of 159 in Nikko
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Chuzenji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Chuzenji

Address: 2482 Chugushi, Nikko 321-1661, Tochigi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tochigi Prefecture > Nikko
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Nikko
Price Range: £120 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN so you can book your Pension Chuzenji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing