We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
22
37
13
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
37
13
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner half board sashimi hot bath hot springs free wifi nice view train station sunset ryokan shuttle ladies kada shrine lobby osaka onsen
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We visited Kada for the first time in July 2017. I'd recommend that you reserve the hotel's shuttle van as it was a bit far to walk from Kada station to the hotel. However outside the train station in the Annai (information centre/ leaflet rack) there is a drawn map showing what to see during your walk (a few shrines, a river, some mini-stores and local restaurants) so if you are carrying light luggage you can also consider walking.

Staff at the reception desk couldn't speak any English. There was a younger man who could speak a little bit but don't worry - they have print-out maps for your reference like all the other ryokans do.

残念です - the lady's bath was under maintenance at the time we visited... (otherwise it's absolutely a 5-star)

BUT the room was superb! Our plan includes only a random room but it was ALL SEA VIEW!! Which absolutely wow-ed me and we LOVED it! I think it's because then was a low season as we only met 2 other families in the restaurant.

The hotel offered a shuttle bus until 9pm to and from Osaka-ya Hiina no Yu which is just next to Kaigetsu for the ladies to take bath but I just skipped the hassles and stayed in Kaigetsu. They have quite some nice choices of yukata and obi as well :)

We walked around and tried the milk (freshly made in the farm) and hayasushi from the store in lobby and they definitely worth a try!

Dinner and breakfast were great with nice view from their restaurants. And YOU CANNOT MISS THE SUNSET!! Room was clean, tidy, spacious, quiet and comfortable. In short - we will visit again :)

Room tip: Try the get yourself a sea view room!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CookLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Booked halfboard (incl. breakfast and dinner) for 1 night. Hotel was ~3km from Meitetsu Kada station where station staff could help call the hotel for shuttle service. Got a free upgrade to a deluxe seaside room on the top floor. Dinner was good with sashimi and tempura. Sunset was great when viewed at room or at onsen. Onsen rooms (1 large, 1 small) are switched between male and female daily. Breakfast was served in large banquet hall. Staff were helpful by arranging shuttle services and dinner/breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polo2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The public bath overseeing the sea is wonderful, especially in winter time when cold sea breeze adds zest to your body immersed in warm bath . The breakfast, in the traditional Japanese clothes, is interesting. More convenient to drive to the hotel.

Room tip: Sea view is a must
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hkherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is near the fishing port. The facilities are average as the hotel is dated.

The rooms are spacious. However, the bathroom is old. The staff are very helpful and they can speak English.

The surrounding area is quiet. You will need a car to get around this place.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TripGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We booked a room with tatami. It's spacious, with 180" seaview.

What we enjoy most is the outdoor onsen with seaview. We regreted we skipped the sunset in onsen. However, you can still see the starry night.

The breakfast and dinner are nice, but not very impressive. We're sad that we were arranged to sit in the middle of the restaurant, since all dishes were well set, we failed to enjoy the sunset and ocean view. I think you can reserve a table in balcony in advance.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Willie KM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews