We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
27
48
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
48
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel castle bathroom location floor station japan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

room size OK by Japan standards, close to the station so many eating options in the close area, nice helpful staff, limited parking on site but very close to a multi-storey car park, good and plentiful buffet breakfast, very clean and quite modern, good value.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAVIDV747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel for your money.
Lovely staff, well-sized room especially for Japan. Nice bed, small but well equiped bathroom, clean, sufficiënt breakfast and the location...is just perfect. Personally, I loved the panoramic window, overlooking the city and its castle in the distance, in the 11th floor hallway. Nice!
We explored Wakayama freely and happy and Nara was very do-able from Wakayama as well (shoved that into our itinerary last minute). We were almost sorry we only booked two nights here.
Well recommended!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MiriamZ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

A Hotel is in walking distance to the public transportation. A budget hotel with clean and bright room. The complimentary breakfast is good enough as well as the free coffee & tea facility near the reception. The stuff is friendly.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Very convenient for the centre of town and a 20 minute walk to the castle. Stayed for 3 days whilst visiting relations otherwise I wouldn't stay in the town. Hotel is a business hotel so don't expect frills like room service or a restaurant although they do a complimentary buffet breakfast in a canteen like room. Functional, clean, quiet - usual tiny rooms. I was a bit miffed that they charged us JPY 3000 extra as we arrived 2 hours early after a long flight despite the room being ready.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jadandsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Just few mins walk from the Wakayama Station, staffs are friendly and helpful, clean room. The standard double room we stayed can barely fits two person. we can both open up two 27" luggage bags on the floor but no more walking space in the room. Recommended twin room for two if you have large luggage bags.
Breakfast are basic but good enough at this cost.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ffred666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews