We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff & excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Richmond Hotel Fukuoka Tenjin
Ranked #4 of 190 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The location was excellent just off the Tenjin Minami stop on the bus from Hakata station and by the airport train line. About a 15 min walk to Canal City.
The staff was very helpful with directions and super polite at check-in. Ask for a map that has Ippudo and Ichicran labeled!
The room has wifi and is small (which is common in business hotels), clean, and nicely furnished.
The restaurant has a good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMom312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed at this Richmond Hotel for 2 nights (3-5 August 2013) and I will never be disappoint to stay at this hotel. My room is spotless (either room size is small, but it is functional). Location is great as you can walk 5 mins to Subway Station (Tenjin Station) and lots of shopping and eatery in the area.
I would recommend my friends to stay there and also I will be happy to stay there in my next visit to Fukuoka.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ar_Liang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

It's next to Loft and close to Tenjin Nan station. The hotel staff are able to speak English which helped me a lot. The room space was good. It has space for two suitcases. You could choose corner double if you want a real queen-sized bed. It has free wifi in the room as well which fitted the current need of most of the people.

Room Tip: Choose corner double if you want a real queen-sized bed. The space was good. It has space for two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie-Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_fukuoka_tenjin, マネージャー at Richmond Hotel Fukuoka Tenjin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you for staying with us this time.
We are so happy that you had a confortable time here in this Fukuoka.
All our rooms including corner double are specious for everyone to stay.
All the time we are trying to improve quality of our hospitality to meet the
demand or requests from guests.
If you have any questions feel free to ask us any time.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Thank you for posting.

General Manager
Richmond Hotel Fukuoka Tenjin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The hotel is located in the shopping district of Tenjin, next to the Loft store. The taxi fare to the hotel from the airport is approximately JPY2,000 depending on traffic. I booked a non-smoking twin room which is of average size. A kettle is provided for coffee and tea making. Our hotel rate is inclusive of breakfast. There is a small buffet spread of either Japanese or Western breakfast. However there are no fried eggs available. Upon check in you are informed to prepay for the room for the duration of your stay through a cash machine. You can either pay by cash or credit card. The rate for a Saturday night is nearly double that of weekdays.The staff is polite and courteous and most of them know a bit of English. Transportation around the city is by underground train or by bus. We took the bus which cost us a minimum of JPY100. We also did a lot of walking to visit the shrines and temples.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Getz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Enjoyed my stay here. Rooms are very clean and bed was comfortable. I booked a deluxe double room on the hotel's website about two weeks before I arrived. It was almost the same price as a single room, only $10 difference. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieGuy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Followed tips from other trip advisor members and rented a corner room on the top floor. Lovely room, nice size for a business hotel. The amenities were good, the front desk help was nice and helpful. The breakfast was fine.
I can not find any fault with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liniowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

My experience with early Japanese hotel was not too good. Its about communication. But I think I am in love with the word Richmond. In Manila, it was great and same here in Fukuoka. I can't speak Japanese so I was going through all the sign language I could use. However, language was no boundary and made my trip a success. I was shopping loads of stuffs as it was my first time in Fukuoka. I was taken care well for all my rush in-rush out in the hotel. No issues at all with cleanliness and decorations. I loved the minute details they put in maintaining for room where I stayed for 2 nights. Must mention the kind of guide I received by senior looking cleaning lady. We were talking in two different language but I understood everything she told.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_fukuoka_tenjin, マネージャー at Richmond Hotel Fukuoka Tenjin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you for staying with us this time. We appreciate for your warm messege to us. We are in the center of Fukuoka, Japan. Everytime we accept tremendous numbers of business persons, families, sightseers, and so forth from home and abroad all times a year. For those people we are trying to improve quality of service. If you have a chance to visit Fukuoka again we sincerely hope that you choose our hotel for your stay and dining. In our restaurant "Yako-hai" we serve Japanese and Western foods in buffet style in breakfast and mainly casual Italian foods and wines in lunch and dinner time. On your visit to our hotel in the future if you have questions or requests feel free to speak to us any time. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for posting.
Gegeral Manager
Richmond Hotel Fukuoka Tenjin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Hakata Station
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
#3 of 190 in Fukuoka
1,210 reviews
Nakasu Kawabata Station
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
#1 of 190 in Fukuoka
630 reviews
Hakata Station
Canal City Fukuoka Washington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tenjin Station
Nishitetsu Grand Hotel
Nishitetsu Grand Hotel
#15 of 190 in Fukuoka
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel Fukuoka Tenjin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Fukuoka Tenjin

Address: 4-8-25 Watanabedori, Chuo-ku, Fukuoka 810-0004, Fukuoka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fukuoka
#6 Business Hotel in Fukuoka
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fukuoka
#18 Best Value Hotel in Fukuoka
Price Range: £55 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Hotel Fukuoka Tenjin 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Richmond Hotel Fukuoka Tenjin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Fukuoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing