We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
34
106
82
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
106
82
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Staff were friendly and the location is very central and within easy walking of train stations, shopping and restaurants. Try some of the side alleys for groovy small eating places, Fukuoka people are very friendly and accommodating

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aquabentrime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Rooms are small but good enough for Single occupancy. It is clean and conveniently located. Check-in staffs are also polite and very helpful in many ways.
They also have a nice breakfast spread. It's very basic but tasty and well prepared.

Will definitely recommend this hotel for Single travellers or Business on budget.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RACH_CHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Everything is dated but clean and relatively well maintained. If you are on low budget and intend to go out shopping and sightseeing at most time, then this could be the hotel for you. The hotel is located on the main street, so do expect some noise in the middle of the night and early morning. If you have heavy baggage, use the lift at Parco Department Store (exit 5) when you come out of Tenjin Station middle/central exit. The lift operates even outside of department store opening hours :-)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wu_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

we just booked a semi double room, but there's an additional long sofa in the room, very large room.

5-10 mins walk to those department store and Aeon supermarket.

the car park didn't fit when your car over 1.5m, need to go partnership car park, but quite far away, walk around 300m. 600 yen from 3pm to 11am

the service from this hotel quite good, i made an order from internet and deliver to hotel, they help me to keep and fridge it until i check out because it can't be save in my room's fridge due to the size. excellent service

One thing not very good about the wifi, it's not so stable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NTB_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Our room was not ready when we arrived at hotel at 3pm, check-in time. Room was small and dated. That's why its cheaper price compared to other hotels in the area. Pant press machine in room was not necessary.

After our return from Beppu, we were allocated a bigger room, which was good size. But the wallpaper was peeling.

Staff was helpful to accept our Don Quijote shopping delivery when we were still in Beppu.

Lastly, a Shin-shin noodle shop opposite the Shrine behind the hotel serves excellent food.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews