We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ohori Park

Ohori Park
Singapore
Level Contributor
459 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 579 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Honestly, it still puzzles me why this is the #1 attraction in Fukuoka. Maybe it is because we did not visit this when the cherry blossoms are blooming. We have been to many parks in Japan and this is by far, the least attractive. Very ordinary, in fact.

The biggest saving grace was that we stumbled into Maizuru Park nearby and saw the peonies in full bloom.........

Unless I stay near here or there is some kind of a special event, I would not bother to make my way to this park.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MouMou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    565
    193
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax or excercise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I love this park! I stayed in Fukuoka on a business trip for around a month and visited this park on the weekends. There are cycle tracks and jogging lanes around the beautiful lake for people who wanted to get some exercise. There were peaceful benches in quiet spots to sit relax and enjoy the view. People were fishing and feeding carp, we also spotted some little turtles in the lake. It has a children's play area and a beautiful traditional Japanese garden to stroll through. It's also a great place to go to for any one who likes photography. Brilliant park, well worth a visit!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa3183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Refreshing, Cherry Blossom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Taking a walk around Ohori park viewing the Cherry Blossom was relaxing and there were a few places to visit other than the Ohori Park, like the castle ruins and the museum..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Desmond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fukuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good for spend time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very good park and have tipical Japanese sights. there's a museum near this park and very easy to access from hakata station and fukuoka airport.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yasumio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a city park should be...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This city recreational park is designed around a large lake, with a long bridge across the middle of the lake, and a wide space for people to walk/run/cycle/amble around the lake. It's got an ambience of peacefulness and content, with so many people indulged in relaxing and/or healthy recreational pursuits. There were also people fishing in the lake, and people paddling kayaks and 'swan boats'. It's a real gem of a place, especially on the kind of sunny spring day I visited. One caution - I wouldn't go there wanting a coffee - the long queue at the Starbucks café there did not look like fun!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tsubasani237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ohori Park also viewed

Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
 
Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
 

Been to Ohori Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing