We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable park”
Review of Ohori Park

Ohori Park
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable park”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

if you want to relax a bit, come to this park!
They don't hv too many sightseeing points but will make u feel comfortable to stay there!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirleykelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    628
    211
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Big Pine Key, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
151 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Walk through the middle of the lake”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Ohori Park was very beautiful and the island and bridges that cross the middle of the lake are a great way to see the park or to just sit back and relax. There were plenty of people riding in boats, driving boats, and just relaxing when I visited.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 8Nikki8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 603 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Honestly, it still puzzles me why this is the #1 attraction in Fukuoka. Maybe it is because we did not visit this when the cherry blossoms are blooming. We have been to many parks in Japan and this is by far, the least attractive. Very ordinary, in fact.

The biggest saving grace was that we stumbled into Maizuru Park nearby and saw the peonies in full bloom.........

Unless I stay near here or there is some kind of a special event, I would not bother to make my way to this park.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MouMou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax or excercise”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I love this park! I stayed in Fukuoka on a business trip for around a month and visited this park on the weekends. There are cycle tracks and jogging lanes around the beautiful lake for people who wanted to get some exercise. There were peaceful benches in quiet spots to sit relax and enjoy the view. People were fishing and feeding carp, we also spotted some little turtles in the lake. It has a children's play area and a beautiful traditional Japanese garden to stroll through. It's also a great place to go to for any one who likes photography. Brilliant park, well worth a visit!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa3183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Refreshing, Cherry Blossom”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Taking a walk around Ohori park viewing the Cherry Blossom was relaxing and there were a few places to visit other than the Ohori Park, like the castle ruins and the museum..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Desmond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ohori Park also viewed

Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
 
Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
 

Been to Ohori Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing