We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dormy Inn Hakata Gion
Nearby Hotels
US$315
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$363
US$340
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$636
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
US$246
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
the b hakata(Fukuoka)
US$167
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
US$265
US$233
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
US$121
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
US$158
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$310
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$205
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
261
286
51
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
286
51
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoodlesramenhot spring hotelfamily martbaby strollerlocal shoppingfree washing machinefree shuttleexcellent breakfasthot bathtrain stationfree hot springconvenience storemin walkper nightjapanese and western styleonsen hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Reasonable size rooms by Japanese standards. Immaculately clean and furniture are in good condition.

Sauna is a good place to re-energize after a long day in winter Temperatures outdoor.

Coincidently located between hakata station and tenjinminomi the centre of night life.

Will return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PHamsrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Excellent location near a famous shrine, small local shopping mall plus an exclusive gigantic shopping mall and not far from the exciting district of "Nakasu". The hotel has a built in convenience store on the first floor that makes the hotel look kind of shabby from the outside but once you're inside, it's very clean and modern and not shabby at all. Plus the convenience store is really "convenient" at your service. This hotel is equipped with "everything" you need to stay at a hotel. Great bed, mobile adapters, Wifi, toothbrush and toothpaste, hairdryer, washing machine that automatically has detergent included, dryer, simple restaurant, snack service for free, a real Japanese bath plus a normal clean shower room in your room, fridge and friendly helpful staff. It is also not far from the main station. A bit far to walk but it is possible if you don't have much luggage. We took a taxi and it did not cost much.
There is a café in the building next door to the hotel where you can have nice breakfast. I prefered their breakfast to the breakfast at the hotel. So you have very good options nearby. The shrine nearby is famous for bringing luck with your partner. So if you are looking for a partner or want to bless your relationship, go to this shrine in the evening. It's really beautiful.
The local small shopping mall next to this shrine is also fun to take a stroll. They have a super good 100 yen shop in there that I can recommend. For business or for tourists, this hotel is wonderful for people who want to have a practical and clean hotel that is not too expensive. We got a great price on booking.com.

Room Tip: We had a room at the very end of the corridor. After getting off the elevator, to the left and it was on the right hand side of the corridor. It was quiet and roomy. I do not know if it was roomier than the other rooms but we felt really comfortable. We were on the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ogoola_Karuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were lucky to get 3 rooms 2 days before our arrival as we wanted to experience another hotel apart from Hyatt Fukuoka. This is a much more personal hotel than the larger more businesslike ones. Rooms are small but self sufficient and clean, they even have a toiletries pouch for my 2 year old. Beds were a little cramped for 3 of us but it was very good value for a 2 night stay.

Relaxing to have a bath in a boutique business hotel (which probably explains the rather cramps bathrooms) and the breakfast spread is really good! Very short walk to Gion station and variety of restaurants within walking distance. Front desk even had a printed guide on all the restaurants from cheap to high end ones.

24hr supermarket and Canal City is only a 7 min walk away. Will definitely recommend for business and family travellers (not sure if you can add an additional bed though). Friendly staff , definitely highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsAudreyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We love the Dormy chain when we go to Japan and this was typical of their offerings - small cozy but very clean rooms, good quality beds, good service, good breakfasts and relaxing hot baths (though the outdoor one was a bit smaller than usual). Ask for a quiet room that does not face the main roads. Do not miss the ramen place kitty-korner just across the street. The front desk can guide you. It's also a stone's throw from the Gion subway station (which can take you to the airport) and 10-15 minute or so walk to the main entertainment district. By all means, if you want to try sake and good food, stop by these two sake bars - Sake Dining Sagakura (with a great selection of sakes only from Saga prefecture) and Washudokoro Shuho (which has a broader selection from across the country, but is a bit more expensive)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeGaribaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Arrived October 21, 2013 (2 nghts)

For the price, this hotel located about a ten minute walk from the train station was excellent value. Our room had a comfortable double bed, a small fridge and a good shower. We booked through the AGODA website.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aroundthenextcorner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews