We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just poor”
Review of Hotel Resol Hakata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Resol Hakata
Ranked #11 of 190 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2012

New hotel, over-hyped with average location where there are bars, night clubs with plenty of ladies and guys asking you especially if you are a male walking alone or in a group. Tiny rooms, better off if you choose older hotels with bigger space.

Noise is a issue when you are constantly hear, see drunks shouting.

For my stay - am unsure why we were given low floors eventhough we had booked almost a month agao requesting high floors - maybe biased towards foreigners?

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ota001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights, our first time in Fukuoka. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from NAKASA-KAWABATA station, which is in the middle of everything(between Tenjin & Hakata). The hotel was very clean...I'm pretty picky about sanitation, but I didn't see a speck of dust, a piece of hair or any smudges anywhere. I was very pleased with that :) Seems like it's a pretty new hotel from the looks of everything. House services came to clean our room daily & I saw they vacuum every time which I've seen many higher star hotels not do...!

There is a public bath on the 14th floor which I took a peak inside. People seemed to utilize this hotel feature a lot. The lobby is on the 13th floor, and you need card access to get to any other floors so it feels very safe.

LOVED that there is a convenience store connected to the hotel...restaurant and bar as well which we didn't go to.

Service was your typical good Japanese service. Very attentive, polite and helpful. It's the little things...like when we had a late morning start, they probably heard us in the room so they didn't knock & instead politely called to ask us when we'd like them to come by. Very considerate.

CONS? What I liked least is that it is in the red light district. I wouldn't recommend this place to a girl traveling solo. It's safe, but just doesn't feel...comfortable. Hosts and hostesses swarm the sidewalks at night, looking for their next customer. Even during the day, you still see some of these people on the sidewalk. Thankfully the hotel lobby is on the 13th floor, and close enough to the station on a main road(not on a side road which feels more shady) that it wasn't too much of a problem. Also, there is an 'all women' floor which you can request which requires an extra card access which I think was really well thought out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel was 1 month old when we stayed. The location is central to most things, especially the girly nightlife.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Now, I am staying in this hotel. Room is very clean and all the amenities are new. It seems tp me that this hotel has been remodeled recently. In this room, there is a nice humidifier that helps a lot in this winter time when the can be very dry for the hot air. This hotel also has a convenient store at the first floor. Bath room is very clean and internet is free to connect with my laptop computer. There is a nice LCD TV in this room, but shows only Japanes channels, no CNN or BBC (no Enlgish speaking channel). This hotel is in the middle of night-life area so there are lots of bars and drinking places. However, it is not noisy at all...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank icrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 희정 임
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank yanchi635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank yukki557913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Nakasu Kawabata Station
Hakata Excel Hotel Tokyu
Hakata Excel Hotel Tokyu
#18 of 190 in Fukuoka
478 reviews
Nakasu Kawabata Station
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
#1 of 190 in Fukuoka
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hakata Station
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
#3 of 190 in Fukuoka
1,210 reviews
Hakata Station
Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel
Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel
#9 of 190 in Fukuoka
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Resol Hakata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Resol Hakata

Address: 4-4-10 Nakasu, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka 810-0801, Fukuoka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 190 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Price Range: £64 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Resol Hakata 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Resol Hakata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing