We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
Ranked #1 of 185 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Certificate of Excellence
Misawa, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Excellent hotel to stay at, whether it's a business trip or vacation. It's located near a museum, a subway station and restaurants. The hotel offers an excellent breakfast buffet, with Japanese and western dishes. It also includes wired Internet service in the rooms. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you prefer a view, choose a room on the higher floor facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miltravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルオークラ福岡2014, 支配人 at Hotel Okura Fukuoka, responded to this review, 8 December 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Hotel Okura Fukuoka, and we are more than delighted to learn that your stay was pleasant. We will continuously strive to improve our service skills so that we would be able to provide our valued guests the enjoyable experience at any time.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    222
    43
    21
    3
See reviews for
130
96
110
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
549 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Hotel Okura in Fukuoka is that rare accommodation where the service is just beyond anything other hotels of the same category can deliver. There is immense politeness by all staff at anytime of day. It is the kind of place that reminds you that politeness is an ingrained human quality that everyone should have.

The hotel has a modern feel about it. The lobby is huge if not spectacular. The front office is well manned and very efficient. It gives off a sense of grandeur in a contemporary way.

The restaurants here are good. The breakfast spread is nice with Japanese and Western offerings, through the breakfast area is quite confined. I love the Japanese set breakfast at its second-story Japanese restaurant. It was one of the best hotel breakfasts I had ever tasted.

The guest room was of a good size and came with all the amenities. It was spotlessly clean and received maximum housekeeping service daily. The mini bar was great, with an assortment of tea and coffee. The room could use more outlets for plugs, though. The high windows gave my room a magnificent view of the city from the 15th Floor. The bed was large and comfortable. The pillows were okay but not outstanding.

The location of the hotel looked pretty boring at first as it fronts the street with zero shops and only a few restaurants nearby. Upon further exploration in the hotel's rear, however, was another exciting world. A small river with charming riverbanks and a bridge spanning it was truly captivating. Further on is the long shopping street of Hakata, a 24-hour mega-convenience store, a supermarket, and the red light district of Nakasu.

I had a marvelous stay at Hotel Okura and would happily return any day. To top everything, it was fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chattan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルオークラ福岡, 支配人 at Hotel Okura Fukuoka, responded to this review, 24 May 2015
Thank you for your staying with us in Hotel Okura Fukuoka. Also I appreciate you for complimenting our staff and some our hotel. We are looking forward to you coming back here in soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fukuoka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

It is nice hotel in the heart of Fukuoka city indeed with good room rate.
We will stay there when time comes to visit Fukuoka agin in the near future.
It looks a bit old hotel with good maintanece but someone who should check every room to repair minor things such as painting, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sang Done K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

This was great place. Only stayed a night by was worth it. Close to all places and certainly was happy with the choice.

Staff all spike good English. Rooms have free wifi that is fast and works. No English TV but for a night or two it doesn't really matter.

Is very close to train station and airport.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJS2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I spent the last two nights of Chinese New Year at the Okura in Fukuoka (Hakata). Location is the best in town, both from the airport, train stations and attractions walking distance. Service was impecable, matching a luxury 5 star hotel. Rooms and quality of food, very good.

Room Tip: Mind there are smoking floors, so if you are a non smoker, ask for the non smoking floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Large, comfortable hotel, right on a subway stop. Easy walk to convention center and Tenjin. Rooms are very clean, modern, and the staff is very attentive. Only LAN in rooms, so if your computer only can use wireless you need to go to lobby. The hotel could use some more common seating areas. Overall, very happy with my choice of hotel in Fukuoka.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cafeturco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We stayed for 7 nights as part of a sport tour, excellent very comfortable room with just everything you need. Very polite and helpful staff. Perfect lobby, large and lots of lounges just ideal for sitting and meeting up with people. The hotel has everything bars, restaurants, a pool, gym, function rooms and would suit anyone's holiday or conference.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Hakata Station
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
#2 of 185 in Fukuoka
1,157 reviews
Grand Hyatt Fukuoka
#8 of 185 in Fukuoka
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk
#10 of 185 in Fukuoka
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Okura Fukuoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Okura Fukuoka

Property: Hotel Okura Fukuoka
Address: 3-2 Shimokawabata-machi Hakata-ku, Fukuoka 812-0027, Fukuoka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka > Nakasu Kawabata Station
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 185 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Okura Fukuoka 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FUKUOKA - known as the "Gateway of Asia" in Japan. Hotel Okura Fukuoka was founded in this international city with a dream. Hotel Okura's corporate philosophy has traditionally been to offer the best facilities, cuisine and service. We welcome every guest with our heart-warming hospitality to make your stay pleasant and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Odigeo, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Okura Fukuoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing