We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & services was so good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Clean room was good as well
But Free wi-fi didn't work well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 梅_千_代88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,182)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in a Luxury Double Room. The hotel is conveniently located on a main street just a short walk from the Hakata Train Station. The Luxury double room was quite large by Japanese standards, and it was decorated in a neutral tone as most corporate properties are. Although the room was quite basic, it was nonetheless clean, efficient and the amenities were good. Overall a good solid choice for a hotel near the main train station.

Room Tip: Luxury Double Room is larger and worth the extra $$
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Right by the station and so close to shopping, bars and restaurants. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff are amazing. They were prompt when we asked for an iron and a tiny Japanese girl insisted on carrying our suitcases to our room, and they were not light at all!
Love how the hotel has it's own private taxi rank at the side, very handy! There's always a cab waiting..
The rooms are huge by Japanese and most European standards and very nicely decorated.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kpink2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in February. Is a 5-10 minutes walk from the main station in Hakata. Check in took awhile. Room was ok with twin beds. Was told not many Japanese like double beds so they mostly have twin beds in the hotel. Rooms were hot. Bathroom was a good size. Walking around Fukuoka was a lot of fun, even tho we got lost. The underground walk ways and shopping areas are amazing and again we would get lost trying to find our way back to where we started from.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watts54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had a beautiful Suite (twin beds), the staff is very helpful, the rooms was ok.
Be aware of high humidity (we had even dehumidifiers in each room of the suite).
Nice and fast room service. Close to the Hakata Train Station.
Breakfast Buffet, good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLuisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The fact that this is Nikko hotel tells you just how good it is. In a recent trip to Kyushu, my wife and I stayed at the Nikko for only one night and were travelling on and then returning to Fukuoka. However the Nikko was booked during the time were we returning. Our loss. Better than average rooms and all that goes with that in Japan. I am planning to do reviews of the meals we ate at the Nikko - just superb

Room Tip: Make sure to take in the breakfast buffet - the greatest croissants we have every had.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The hotel is easy to reach: only a couple mins walk from Hakata station. Rooms are standard Nikko rooms: clean, tidy, comfy bed, fast free wifi.

We can always rely on Nikko hotels and this is our 3rd Nikko hotel that we stayed in (the others were in Kanazawa and Kansai Airport Osaka). All of them have the same level of good service which is why we keep choosing them.

During our two night stay in Fukuoka it rained constantly. As a result we didn't get to see much of the city (above ground). However we spent a lot of fun time in the underground shopping city instead. Close by the hotel, if you go towards Hakata station and see stairs going down, then you're practically in an underground city. The are surrounding the hotel and underneath Hakata station is full of restaurants and cafés so you will never ever feel hungry.

Hakata station has Tokyu Hands store and I spent hours in there! Shopping is really cool here. The city has a young vibe to it. As the hotel is so close by we kept going back to the hotel to dump our shopping and come back out again. It is really so convenient.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wiriask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Nakasu Kawabata Station
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
#1 of 188 in Fukuoka
612 reviews
Grand Hyatt Fukuoka
#9 of 188 in Fukuoka
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk
#11 of 188 in Fukuoka
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Fukuoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Fukuoka

Address: 2-18-25 Hakata Ekimae, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka 812-0011, Fukuoka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka > Hakata Station , Gion Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Price Range: £113 - £544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nikko Fukuoka 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Agoda, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Nikko Fukuoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing