We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is only 15 mins away from the airport. We arrived in the morning and they managed to give us 1 of the 3 rooms we booked. We were too tired to venture out so we spent our time in the cafe next to the lobby. The coffee was good and the staff was polite. I was pleasantly surprised in the room, the beds were comfortable, the room was spacious, the amenities in the bath room was really nice. The ''Thalgo Japon" shower gel & shampoo, Mikimoto make up removal, cleansing cream, moisturising lotion,moisturising cream, 2 packets of bath salt, the hot water is nice & hot when you fill up the tub. The room wifi is good. They even provided a piece of garment which I used as pyjamas. we were given a choice of 2 restaurants to have breakfast in. The one with international buffet has a nice spread & the other one offered the traditional Japanese food - which was very good too. The hotel is connected via the basement with the subway & also the shopping mall, so even though we were experiencing wet weather & anticipating a typhoon, we still did a lot of shopping!! The hotel is very clean, staff very polite and efficient. I'll surely choose to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms, no complaints from any of our colleagues. It tends to get a little noisy if the room...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hazelmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,182)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great location with subway, JR & Shinkansen connection. Room size is sufficient for my family of 4, booking in Triple room. Nice buffet spread and pleasantly surprising amenities in the room, which includes 'Mikimoto' cleansing regimen samples for everyday use, welcome pack of face masks and wet towel and air freshener for wardrobe and room. We were given vouchers for free drinks in the cafe everyday : ) so we relax in the cafe every night when we returned back to hotel after a tiring outing. We booked the room through Rakuten Travel online.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The first impression was good because we were well received at the entrance. Though we arrived early, the hotel staff explained to us clearly and accepted us to leave our luggage there before we checked in. When we went to everywhere the staff were very polite to bow and greet us. We booked a triple bed at a promotional price. The triple bed room was not as good as the one we had in Tokyo when we were travelling there some time ago. They just added an additional bed to a twin bed room, not a standard triple bed room with three standard beds.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaysonLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

It's my first time in Fukuoka and after a long wait from 8am til 2pm which is the official check in time, we were told that only smoking rooms were made available.

This was despite us having children and asthmatic in our group of 10. They initially said rooms were full and later asked for proof of non smoking room selection, which we didn't have.

After much haggling, a non smoking room magically appeared knowing that kids need it more urgently. Still the two rooms can't be accommodated.

The service staff didn't not go all the way in terms of solving our problems and still managed to push the blame back to is.

I will never recommend this hotel or chain of hotels ever to anyone, bec in japan, I would expect them to accommodate reasonable requests. They had 80% vacancy for non smoking rooms.

Its hotel nikko Fukuoka.

Stayed: June 2014
7  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

First time for me here, location is very close to the station, room size is enormous by japanese standard hotels, wi fi is everywhere and decent speed too. Room's clean, good amenities, even there is an air purifier

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jemmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

What I expect from a hotel -
Location
Good service
Clean room and bathroom
Nice bed, pillows and bedding
Separate toilet
Proper shower with adequate water pressure
Free Wi-Fi that is working all the time
Peace and quiet
The Hotel Nikko Fukuoka was all of the above for us. Beautiful entrance with the friendliest reception. Not a single complaint from my side. Enjoyed our stay very much and would return anytime. Thank you for making our stay a happy one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel is on Taihaka Dori Avenue, just a few minutes’ walk from Hakata train station, and 2 stops by subway Kuko line from Fukuoka airport.
We stayed at a spacious and comfortable standard twin room for couple nights.
This hotel is in a very convenient location. In additional for the subway Kuko line, most of buses stop by Hakata station. Make sure you ask the staff in Tourist information desk (Hakata station) about day pass for subway and buses. There is also a “Green” city loop bus running major scenic spots round the city but it only operates on weekend and holidays. Also the subways in Fukuoka are much less crowded then Osaka or Tokyo. With the Fukuoka city free Wi Fi in all the subways station and major shopping malls. It makes this city much easy to get around.
Besides the AMU Plaza Hakata at the train station, Canal city and Tenjin underground shopping street are also easily to reach by foot or subway from Nikko hotel.
There is also a city onsen (Namiha) near Hakata Port about 10 minutes’ bus ride from the hotel. Take the bus 99 from the bus stop, which right next to the underground exit with a big white bicycle logo on the left hand side of the hotel, to the last stop and the onsen is on the opposite side of the street. For returning to hotel or Hakata station from onsen, take the bus (78 or 88 I can’t remember) from the bus stop next to the one you getting off.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelxiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Nakasu Kawabata Station
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
#1 of 188 in Fukuoka
612 reviews
Grand Hyatt Fukuoka
#9 of 188 in Fukuoka
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk
#11 of 188 in Fukuoka
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Fukuoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Fukuoka

Address: 2-18-25 Hakata Ekimae, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka 812-0011, Fukuoka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka > Hakata Station , Gion Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Price Range: £104 - £534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nikko Fukuoka 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nikko Fukuoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing