We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nikko Fukuoka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
Ranked #2 of 184 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

5 out of 5 for cleaness. Stainless hardwares are really "stainless". Big applause to staff's efforts to keep the room tidy and at high standard. Liked the details that made our stay enjoyable: Bathroom - good ventilation, good sound system, excellent water pressure, proper shower curtain length that's just above the suggested bath water level. Comfortable bedding. Spacious room. Convenient location. Courteous staff. Overall, awesome hotel, would come again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nature_lover48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    506
    91
    8
    7
See reviews for
271
175
222
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is only 15 mins away from the airport. We arrived in the morning and they managed to give us 1 of the 3 rooms we booked. We were too tired to venture out so we spent our time in the cafe next to the lobby. The coffee was good and the staff was polite. I was pleasantly surprised in the room, the beds were comfortable, the room was spacious, the amenities in the bath room was really nice. The ''Thalgo Japon" shower gel & shampoo, Mikimoto make up removal, cleansing cream, moisturising lotion,moisturising cream, 2 packets of bath salt, the hot water is nice & hot when you fill up the tub. The room wifi is good. They even provided a piece of garment which I used as pyjamas. we were given a choice of 2 restaurants to have breakfast in. The one with international buffet has a nice spread & the other one offered the traditional Japanese food - which was very good too. The hotel is connected via the basement with the subway & also the shopping mall, so even though we were experiencing wet weather & anticipating a typhoon, we still did a lot of shopping!! The hotel is very clean, staff very polite and efficient. I'll surely choose to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms, no complaints from any of our colleagues. It tends to get a little noisy if the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hazelmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great location with subway, JR & Shinkansen connection. Room size is sufficient for my family of 4, booking in Triple room. Nice buffet spread and pleasantly surprising amenities in the room, which includes 'Mikimoto' cleansing regimen samples for everyday use, welcome pack of face masks and wet towel and air freshener for wardrobe and room. We were given vouchers for free drinks in the cafe everyday : ) so we relax in the cafe every night when we returned back to hotel after a tiring outing. We booked the room through Rakuten Travel online.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The first impression was good because we were well received at the entrance. Though we arrived early, the hotel staff explained to us clearly and accepted us to leave our luggage there before we checked in. When we went to everywhere the staff were very polite to bow and greet us. We booked a triple bed at a promotional price. The triple bed room was not as good as the one we had in Tokyo when we were travelling there some time ago. They just added an additional bed to a twin bed room, not a standard triple bed room with three standard beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaysonLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

It's my first time in Fukuoka and after a long wait from 8am til 2pm which is the official check in time, we were told that only smoking rooms were made available.

This was despite us having children and asthmatic in our group of 10. They initially said rooms were full and later asked for proof of non smoking room selection, which we didn't have.

After much haggling, a non smoking room magically appeared knowing that kids need it more urgently. Still the two rooms can't be accommodated.

The service staff didn't not go all the way in terms of solving our problems and still managed to push the blame back to is.

I will never recommend this hotel or chain of hotels ever to anyone, bec in japan, I would expect them to accommodate reasonable requests. They had 80% vacancy for non smoking rooms.

Its hotel nikko Fukuoka.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

First time for me here, location is very close to the station, room size is enormous by japanese standard hotels, wi fi is everywhere and decent speed too. Room's clean, good amenities, even there is an air purifier

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

What I expect from a hotel -
Location
Good service
Clean room and bathroom
Nice bed, pillows and bedding
Separate toilet
Proper shower with adequate water pressure
Free Wi-Fi that is working all the time
Peace and quiet
The Hotel Nikko Fukuoka was all of the above for us. Beautiful entrance with the friendliest reception. Not a single complaint from my side. Enjoyed our stay very much and would return anytime. Thank you for making our stay a happy one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Nakasu Kawabata Station
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
#1 of 184 in Fukuoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Grand Hyatt Fukuoka
#11 of 184 in Fukuoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hakata Station
Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel
Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel
#8 of 184 in Fukuoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Fukuoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Fukuoka

Property: Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
Address: 2-18-25 Hakata Ekimae, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka 812-0011, Fukuoka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka > Hakata Station , Gion Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 184 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nikko Fukuoka 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Nikko Fukuoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing