We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as good as I expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Fukuoka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Fukuoka
Ranked #29 of 184 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
255 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not as good as I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed in 2 hotels in Fukuoka. The location of Hyatt Regency Fukuoka is farer away from the train station (comparing to the other hotel I stayed). Well, indeed it is just about 15 min walk and it is acceptable. but that area is more "business" so you can't do much over there. You might only walk in the convenience store.

The hotel lobby is very grand and big. People would come to welcome you at once when you arrived. However, I felt very disappointed that they can't give me extra pillows. There are no spare pillows??? Unbelievable! They also took a long time to find us towels or glasses. We can't believe that would happen in such a grand hotel! Anyway, the staff who helped us was very polite.

The room is nice and big enough in Japanese standard. We can lay out 2 suitcases without problems. But the air conditioner was not strong enough. We felt hot for the entire evening. Everything is very clean.
We stayed there for 2 nights. they won't give new towel for my daughter. :( not too thoughtful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpcog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    317
    133
    31
    12
See reviews for
143
141
99
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

This hotel is located a few minutes walk to the railway station where good shops and restaurants abound.
Typical quality Japanese hotel, however the airconditioning was hopeless over hot and unable to be regulated. Had to sleep with windows open to make the night bearable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodger52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Good hotel, spacious rooms, very helpful staff, limited parking for coaches (not sure about cars), 6-8 minutes walk from Hakata Station where you have shopping and a great choice of restaurants. We would be happy to go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoroniaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
418 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Friendly, superb hotel. Helpful staff, clean room with amenities. They go out of teir way to make sure you are taken care of. No shuttle to airport- $18.00 US cab fare to hotel, cabs waiting outside. excellent restaurant and coffee shop. Wonderful clean city.

Room Tip: quiet throughout. 8th floor was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night as part of a Japan tour party. Solid hotel, with clean rooms (on the small side, but not an issue!). Had the standard CNN English Channel. However, no wifi in rooms. Seems quite common in Japan, however. Breakfast decent. Good array and not too busy.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank joe90_gva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

With some Hyatt Gold Passport points to spare, we stayed here for a couple of nights to spend New Year’s eve and day here. The hotel’s architecture is its strongest point although the lobby can feel rather dim and cold at night. Our room met the basic Hyatt standards for cleanliness and comfort of the bed but for the price range one would have expected more updated equipment. We did not try the breakfast after having had a disappointing dinner buffet at Le Café (zaru soba noodles that looked stale, and grilled lobster that was thoroughly over-cooked) on the first night. It is quite far from being among the best Hyatt Regency hotels that we have stayed at in Japan (e.g. Kyoto & Osaka) so we doubt if we will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seoul
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

great value n qualified service! room n staff n especially the breakfast was awesome!!!!! its absolutely my type!~ very clean n various enough n the cozy for the valuable n calm breakfast time,not that huge for tons of people.

the location was also nice, around 7min from Hakata station n very safe n peaceful area~

i enjoyed the stay with my mom very much

Room Tip: if u care about the breakfast quality, its the best choice@
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noisyjessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Grand Hyatt Fukuoka
#11 of 184 in Fukuoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Hakata Station
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
#2 of 184 in Fukuoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nakasu Kawabata Station
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
#1 of 184 in Fukuoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
ANA Crowne Plaza Fukuoka
#12 of 184 in Fukuoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Tenjin Station
Hotel New Otani Hakata
Hotel New Otani Hakata
#36 of 184 in Fukuoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Fukuoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Fukuoka

Property: Hyatt Regency Fukuoka
Address: 2-14-1 Hakataeki Higashi Hakataku, Fukuoka 812-0013, Fukuoka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka > Hakata Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fukuoka
#19 Family Hotel in Fukuoka
#26 Business Hotel in Fukuoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Fukuoka 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, JAPANiCAN and Rakuten so you can book your Hyatt Regency Fukuoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Fukuoka Hotel Fukuoka
Hyatt Fukuoka
Fukuoka Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing