We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Richmond Hotel Miyazaki Ekimae
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels / Ryokan in Miyazaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night for a stopover. We never heard of this hotel chain and we were pleasantly surprise of the service. It is walking distance from the Miyazaki station. Upon our arrival, the staff were extremely friendly. The price was exceptional and included breakfast. We were on the top floor which provided a great view of the city. The staff provided us with a walking tour map of the city. The service was above our expectations and we highly recommend it ....disregard the rating for the swimming pool and fitness room as I could not delete it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianTravelerLargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, the staff is very friendly and willing to help, they sent my luggage to Fukuoka via Takkyubin and everything worked perfectly well. Location is perfect, behind the train station but far enough not to be disturbed by trains noise. The breakfast is awesome! and all for an incredibly low price. If you are going to Miyazaki, do not hesitate to stay at Richmond Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RYOKOSURU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I could see the hotel from the exit of Miyazaki Station. The hotel staff was kind and helpful. I stayed at many Richmond hotels and the quality of buffet breakfast at Richmond Hotel Miyazaki was one of the best amongst other Richmond hotels in Japan. In general Richmond hotels has some common standards and facilities, but breakfast quality at each hotel appear to be quite different. This hotel provides 1 bottle of complimentary water for guests, who choose eco (no bed sheet change). This looks to be good policy to save energy and earth. There were many buses just next to the train station. For foreigners, $ 1,000 Yen per day bus tickets (unlimited). I maximazed the value of the ticket. If you want to have a look at far away areas, I highly recommend to use the bus ticket. With the ticket, I visited Sunmesse, Shrine, Pheonix and Aosima. The bus runs on timetable. You can get the bus timetable from Information desk at Miyazaki Station.

Room Tip: This hotel looks comperatively new. Ask high floor rooms. It has soom good night views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We had two good nights at this hotel and were very happy with our choice. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was quite spacious and comfortable, the breakfast very good and the location was great. There was also free wifi in the rooms, good parking and we had a good view from our room. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellers-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My wife and I recently spent 12 days driving around Kyushu. We stayed in some pretty expensive onsen ryokans. To balance the budget, when not staying in an onsen, we stayed in inexpensive hotels, paying around 10,000 yen per room. Most of the time, the rooms in such hotels were tiny. The only exception was Richmond Hotel Miyazaki. The room was big with twin beds. While no 5-star hotel, everything was run smoothly and efficiently. Overall, I think it was excellent value for money. From now on, whenever I go to Japan, if I am looking for inexpensive accommodation, I would check Richmond's hotels first.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The whole hotel and our room was very clean. The breakfast provided contained a much wider variety of food than the other hotels we stayed in Kyushu. The location of the hotel was superb - just a 2 min walk from the Miyazaki JR station.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelSuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Our perception of room size in Japan is pretty small, this one is having sufficient room space with double bed. Room is clean and tidy.
Two nights stay is a good experience with my family. We are happy to stay in this hotel.
Hotel staff is nice and polite but the English level needs to be improved.
If there is an indoor car park at the hotel, then it would be perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakSir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miyazaki hotels
JR Kyushu Hotel Miyazaki
#5 of 60 in Miyazaki
173 reviews
Miyazaki Station
Hotel JAL City Miyazaki
Hotel JAL City Miyazaki
#2 of 60 in Miyazaki
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tamayura Onsen
Miyazaki Kanko Hotel
Miyazaki Kanko Hotel
#7 of 60 in Miyazaki
249 reviews
Aoshima Onsen
ANA Holiday Inn Resort MIYAZAKI
Miyazaki Station
Hotel Sky Tower Miyazaki Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel Miyazaki Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Miyazaki Ekimae

Address: 2-2-3 Miyazakiekihigashi, Miyazaki 880-0879, Miyazaki Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Miyazaki Prefecture > Miyazaki > Miyazaki Station
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels / Ryokan in Miyazaki
Price Range: £44 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Hotel Miyazaki Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking: 100 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Fastbooking and Booking.com so you can book your Richmond Hotel Miyazaki Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing