We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miyazaki Kanko Hotel
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels / Ryokan in Miyazaki
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We drove 30 mins from Aoshima to the hotel on a dark, rainy evening as we wanted to have dinner at the highly-rated Miyachiku restaurant. We did not realise that the restaurant was fully-booked although it was a weekday and we were rathert disappointed to be turned away at the door. We approached the hotel's front desk for assistance. In a heartbeat, the two staff on duty called the restaurant and cofirmed that no tables were available. They then called another branch of Miyachiku and told us that it was also fully booked. After that, they called another local restaurant offering Miyazaki beef and made a reservation for us, after which they whipped out a map and showed us how to drive there. Finally, they waived our car park charges and sent us on our way.

We were not even hotel guests and we had an excellent experience of fine service. Indeed the staff at the front desk are to be commended and we would defintely consider staying here if we venture into Miyazaki again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Proxymojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    125
    44
    4
    2
See reviews for
65
19
41
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
熊本
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

with reasonable price, you can experience hot spring in the middle of Miyazaki city. The room is roomy and especially breakfast is so nice, compared to normal business hotels. Some may concern the noise between the rooms. Except it, I do recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: River side room may be better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumaメルボルン
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is quite a nice and modern hotel by the side of River Oyodo in Miyazaki. The room is spacious and in warm comfortable decor. The onsen is good though a bit small compared to other older (and more famous) onsen in Hokkaido. Since the hotel is just right next to the river, you can take a walk after dinner for as long as you want. Free wifi is available in the lobby on the G/F, but better reception if you go up to the first floor. The cafe serves rather traditional Japanese food along with Western selections. But the place is a bit crowded and noicey in the morning especially when there are tour groups.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwcng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Very large (2 multistorey wings) modern hotel on riverfront. About 15 minute walk from Miyazaki station. Nice restaurants serving Miyazaki specialities. If you are taking the bus south to Aoshima etcetera you can catch the bus by walking about 7 minutes westward. Nice onsen and rooms spacious by Japanese standards

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miyazaki hotels
Aoshima Onsen
ANA Holiday Inn Resort MIYAZAKI
Miyazaki Station
Richmond Hotel Miyazaki Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miyazaki Station
Hotel JAL City Miyazaki
Hotel JAL City Miyazaki
#2 of 58 in Miyazaki
413 reviews
JR Kyushu Hotel Miyazaki
#5 of 58 in Miyazaki
160 reviews
Ariston Hotel Miyazaki
#13 of 58 in Miyazaki
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miyazaki Kanko Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miyazaki Kanko Hotel

Property: Miyazaki Kanko Hotel
Address: 1-1-1 Matsuyama, Miyazaki 880-8512, Miyazaki Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Miyazaki Prefecture > Miyazaki > Tamayura Onsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels / Ryokan in Miyazaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miyazaki Kanko Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miyazaki Kanko Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing