We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabosu House Beppu Hamayu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
View Hotel
View Hotel
Ryokan 
Bokai(Beppu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Takenoi(Beppu)
View Hotel
Ryokan 
View Hotel
Ryokan 
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
14
37
20
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
37
20
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Close to some cool spas and they even have one in the hotel. The kitchen is just amazing everything u might need, and they even have a little free food. There is a store where you Can get food and supplies. For a backpacker this is worth stopping by for a few days:)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dionkaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed in a private twin room with a private bathroom for 3 nights at the start of April. When we booked, we received a helpful email from the hotel in English, confirming our stay and giving us extra information about the accommodation. Our flight arriving at Oita Airport was late, and the staff were helpful and explained how to access the property if the front desk was closed. Online, it says that parking costs 700yen per day, but actually the staff let us park in their place, so it was free, which was very kind of them! The various staff members were very helpful in giving us maps and information/advice about local restaurants etc. They have lots of maps and timetables for local attractions in the main area, and in our room we also found a binder (one in English, one in Japanese) full of information about what to do in Oita prefecture. We had a car, but they also provided useful bus information for travelers using public transport. Our room was nice - tatami room with bunk beds, we actually separated them out, the room was nice and big. We had storage space for our clothes, a table and a balcony with 2 chairs. The bathroom was fine, basic but there was an onsen on the 1st floor, which was good to use instead of showering. The kitchen was well-stocked, and there was also a manga/relaxing room. A good place to stay!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank fatcat2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

This is a good hostel because of its convenient location, comprehensive facilities, the availability of double rooms. The staff is very friendly, well informed, speak english & helpful.
Rooms are clean, normal beds, nice dorms. showers are spaceous and clean as well.
WIFI is available.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perspective B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Most Japanese accommodation is very expensive, especially family like us(we have 3 kids). And in my case, traveling Kyushu with rental car, I need only a room for our family, don't want to spend much money for that room, this is perfect place.

Japanese tatami style room is wide enough for our 3 young kids(5,3,1yrs old), cleanly managed.
The hosts are very friendly.

The common bathroom has onsen, too. Even though it is very small place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 꿈꾸는사람
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

My single room was clean. Host was nice and answered all questions good with English. Bit tricky to find by car in a one way alley and no shower as Onsen was broken today. It's not as bad as people say just a normal hostel and I found it clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabretoothed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews