We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aile
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
Kannawaen(Beppu)
US$341
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Ryokan 
Okamotoya(Beppu)
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$303
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ryokan 
US$157
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Mutsuki(Beppu)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Seikai(Beppu)
US$720
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$137
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$227
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$133
Trip.com
View Deal
Ryokan 
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
26
85
36
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
85
36
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping malltop floorgreat locationstayed heresmall hoteljapanese standardswithin walking distanceonsensightseeing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Clean, large room and has nice view from my room. The Airport bus stops at
Beppu kitahama and it's only one minute walk to the hotel. The hotel has a
Big sign and it's orange you will not miss it. The bus stop returning to the
Airport is in front of Starbucks just across the street.
2 things I don't like ....no wifi in the room and the underpass to cross the street

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights and i paid 11000 yen. I was alone but i had 2 beds, so in 2 people it would have been quite cheap. The room was the nicest i had in my stay in japan, ryokan a part. Very clean, close to shops, restaurant and great view from my room (at the 9th floor).
2 onsen, one open air!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyageuse_DuMonde83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

There are both positives and negatives about this hotel.

Positives:
- Very spacious room.
- Within 7 mins walk to JR Beppu Station.
- Cheap room rate (we paid less than 5000 yen per head for a Twin Room)

Negatives:
- Walls, door and ceiling are all made of really thin material. I can hear people talking and walking in the corridor, walking in the room upstairs and even can hear the music played by the hotel (the hotel plays a CD and broadcast it in all common area).

If you are a light sleeper, this hotel will not be recommended for you.

- WIFI is free but reception was real poor and we were not able to connect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed at Hotel Aile on a recent trip to Beppu after reading the review from fellow travelers and I would give thumbs up for this choice. The hotel is just 10 mins walks from Beppu station and rooms are big with lovely seaview and hotel serves a delicious breakfast buffet. Additionally, the hotel has a indoor onsen (10/F) and outdoor onsen (11/F). Only downside, the shower area on the outdoor onsen is open-air.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WuMinSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

This is probably rated as a business hotel with slightly bigger rooms than most business hotels. We had a room overlooking the ocean and yacht harbour. The onsen on the 13th floor has a view also but the rotemburo is quite small. It was only a 15 minute walk to the hotel from the train station although there are some stairs involved at a road underpass. We had breakfast at the Starbucks across the street. The street down from the train station is lined with shops and restaurants, and across from the hotel is a large department store called You Me with the usual large food court.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank fishnguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews