We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Onsen Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beppu Kamenoi Hotel
Ranked #7 of 138 Hotels / Ryokan in Beppu
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Nice Onsen Hotel”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We travelled as a family and had a family room that could fit 4 single beds. The room was small but cozy.

I liked this hotel for the following reasons:
1. Onsen within the hotel that we could use in the morning and night
2. Option to have breakfast at 3 different restaurants in the hotel
3. There was a 100 yen shop at the lobby
4. A convenience store Lawson was just across the road for us to pick up snacks for supper

I can really find any faults with this hotel except that I wished they could provide 2 pillows for each bed.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank kaywai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
別府亀の井ホテル, 支配人 at Beppu Kamenoi Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    144
    84
    10
    9
See reviews for
124
47
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hotel is very close to Beppu JR station. Staff at hotel and at Japanese restaurant is friendly and helpful. Our room at 17th floor has a very good view and is spacious. The bathroom is a bit of problem if you are travelling with elderly, it has a very high step! Must try the Japanese restaurant - food is delicious and inexpensive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank komeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
別府亀の井ホテル, 支配人 at Beppu Kamenoi Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
265 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Kamenoi is about 5 minutes walk from Beppu JR Station.
As you emerge from the front of the station, turn right and walk parallel to the rail lines.
We stayed in room 1418 w3hich was of reasonable size.
The bathroom is an older design style where one has to step up about 23cm (9 inches) when entering the bathroom / tolilet.
Room was clean and beds were firm and comfortable.
Dinner and breakfast at hotel are both good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StanleyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
別府亀の井ホテル, 支配人 at Beppu Kamenoi Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estonia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

location very good, spacy room (non-smoking large 31m2 twin), friendly staff, 100Y shop in lobby. Nothing really special, but absolutely fine for the money paid.
Unpleasant surprise was non-opening windows.
Best for me was hotel onsen, used this in the mornings and Beppu city onsens in the evenings (Kaimonji and Kitahama).

Room Tip: floor 17 is non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GirlWithPearlEarring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
別府亀の井ホテル, 支配人 at Beppu Kamenoi Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have a bit of difficulites in locating the hotel as it was hiding somewhere at the right hand side with some higher building covering up when exiting the JR Beppu Station. It took about 6 minutes walks from JP Beppu station when I found the exact path.
The lobby was very spacious with 3 restaurants,Omiyage store and even a 100Yen shop located at lobby area.I reserved a western style Twin room with Dinner and Breakfast at the rate of 12400 Yen per night.The room was big but a bit old.Room and bathroom equip with all necessary amenities.Not much city view even my room was facing the main entrance at high storey.Try to avoid late return to hotel as the route to get back to the hotel look a bit dark without much lamp post along the road from station and very quiet...
There are 2 to 3 restuarant for us to choose to have our breakfast and I have chosen Shikada for my 2 days stay breakfast as is in buffet style and more variety.The restaurant was big enough even only one portion was opened during my stay.The buffet breakfast was okay in terms of variety but not as delicious as I expected but still acceptable. Provide wide range of Japanese and western dishes, replenish of dishes was fast.Atmosphere was great and the önsen were located just outside the restaurant.My package include dinner which was served at lobby Japanese restaurant.We are given few choices of set dinner from the menu which also include free flow of soft drink and hot drinks.The main dish I chosen was nice with a hot pot of Beppu thick noodles,sashimi,fried chicken etc...
Overall the hotel was great other than a bit of turn here and there walking distance.Beppu station not much place to have a proper meal so try to have your meal at hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank morinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
別府亀の井ホテル, 支配人 at Beppu Kamenoi Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

As others have commented, the hotel is conveniently located near the train station in Beppu - about three short blocks. There's a foreign visitors information desk in the station by the exit towrds the hotel, so they can point you in the right direction abd give you maps, timerables, and sell you an all-day bus pass. The hotel seems to have bus tour groups stay there - from Korea yesterday. The triple room was very good-sized. It did seem a bit dated, as did much of Beppu for that matter. We ate in the Chinese restaurant for dinner, which was pretty good. A Japanese take on Chinese. We ate in the Viking (buffet) Restaurant for breakfast, which was just okay. The tour groups made it loud and a little uncomfortable. the beds were on the hard-side and the washroom was pretty low-tech for Japan. Staying near the station makes it easy to catch a bus up to the hells hot springs.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThreeFromVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
別府亀の井ホテル, 支配人 at Beppu Kamenoi Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

For it's price, this place is a steal! There is a 100yen shop at the lobby, a Lawson convenience store just across the road, and a huge shopping centre (you me town) about 10 mins walk away.

We had breakfast and dinner provided in our package and we probably made the wrong choice by having our meals at the Viking cafeteria. It was school canteen food standard (not good). A lot of other reviewers seem to have enjoyed their meals at JoyFull Restaurant a lot more!

Great place to stay if you're on a budget!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank holplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
別府亀の井ホテル, 支配人 at Beppu Kamenoi Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beppu hotels
Beppu Station
Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu
Beppu Onsen
Hotel Shiragiku
Hotel Shiragiku
#6 of 138 in Beppu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Beppu Station
Nogamihonkan Ryokan
Nogamihonkan Ryokan
#13 of 138 in Beppu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beppu Station
Hotel Umine
Hotel Umine
#5 of 138 in Beppu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Beppu Station
Umikaoru Yado Hotel New Matsumi
Beppu Onsen
Hotel Aile
Hotel Aile
#11 of 138 in Beppu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beppu Kamenoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beppu Kamenoi Hotel

Property: Beppu Kamenoi Hotel
Address: 5-17 Chuo Machi, Beppu 874-0936, Oita Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Oita Prefecture > Beppu > Beppu Station , Beppu Onsen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Onsen Hotel in Beppu
#7 Best Value Hotel in Beppu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beppu Kamenoi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beppu Kamenoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beppu Kamenoi Onsen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing