We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and personal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Binghamton West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apalachin
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Business and personal”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent hotel stay. Very comfortable beds, extremely clean, NO bed bugs, breakfast was tasty, staff were EXTREMELY accommodating and friendly. Very helpful and informative. Beautiful hotel that opened in late AUG 2013.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    14
    15
    3
    14
See reviews for
28
11
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
220 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

There are two Quality Inns in Binghamton. One is brand new and priced higher. This one is in need of an update. It was clean with the exception of finding ants in my bed (could be worse, but this was not a welcome site). The staff was very good and, in fact, enthusiastic. This property just needs a good redo. The wall paper is peeling, the carpets are worn and the toilet in my room was not securely attached to the floor; it wobbled. Not good. The breakfast was actually very good and there was a broad range of choices. So, as a budget option this is a decent enough choice, you might want to double check for ants though. (BTW, I never put any unflattering comments on Trip Advisor that I have not first shared with hotel management.)

Room Tip: There are smoking rooms in the hotel. If you do not smoke you will want to be well away from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Consultantgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Every year for the past five years, my family and I have stopped and spend the night when driving through NY. This Quality Inn happens to be at the half way point on our 12 hour drive. The reason we always stop here is because it is always clean, breakfast is included in the price, it's relatively affordable, and it is conveniently located right off of the highway. The staff is always friendly, they offer AAA and senior discounts. There is a fun ice cream stand not far, about a mile down the road, and there is a great little diner called Blue Dolphin right next door to the hotel. If you don't want to eat there, there are a few other options nearby, or a McD's right next door, with a convenience store and a gas station attached. My one and only complaint is that the beds are a little bit uncomfortable..... like there needs to be more mattress padding or something. But we've never seen anything out of order in the rooms, and they always give us more pillows (which you will FOR SURE need) when we ask for them.
There aren't really any activities, but like I said, the ice cream stand is fun.... and there's tv.. but that's about it. It doesn't matter because we're just resting up for the next day's drive.

Room Tip: Choose first floor to avoid trudging up and down the stairs/elevator. Also, the back of the hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

My wife and I stayed there one night. We were passing through and were only there to sleep, and then left. The room was very clean and the bed linens, towels, and carpet looked as if new. I forgot his toiletry bag, so I went to the front desk and they gave me a disposable shaver with a small can of shaving cream, and a toothbrush.The staff was polite and very friendly. We didn't check out the free breakfast as we were expected somewhere else for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4funnwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

It's the only place in town. Having said that we found the room to be clean and quiet. Fridge came in handy with leftovers. Very good breakfast with an attendant. Starting to show its age. Poor tv reception. Were here just overnight. Would stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vtcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I always stay at the Apalchin Quality Inn when on trips into the area.
The staff are courteous and make me feel welcome each time I stay over.
This hotel has bthe best breakfast of any I have stayed at in this price class. There is even real ceramic ware to eat off and silverware, not of the aweful plastic stuff you get to use mostly anywhere now.
The rooms are clean with spacious bathrooms. Another convenient feature is that this hotel is located right off the Exit on I 86, so no searching to find your ayy to it in a strange neighborhood, easy off/easy on.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentraveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This was our 3rd stay at quality Inn and i couldnt resist myself to write this time. Clean ,well equipped and peaceful rooms,Friendly staff and the best thing about this hotel is their amazing n yumlicious breakfast with a better variety than many other continental breakfasts.. It always make us feel just like at home ...and since we needed a pets allowed hotel so what better can we ask for .Its definitely worth the price, we stayed for 2 nights and we will b glad to come back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladybi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Apalachin
113 reviews
10.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
142 reviews
11.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
14.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Binghamton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Binghamton West

Property: Quality Inn Binghamton West
Address: 7666 State Route 434, Apalachin, NY 13732-3525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Tioga County > Apalachin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apalachin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Binghamton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Binghamton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Apalachin Hotel Apalachin
Apalachin Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing