We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Binghamton West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apalachin
Morris County, NJ
Level Contributor
807 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,320 helpful votes
“Still average”
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We stayed there again recently. This hotel is still average. You are getting what you pay for. Its a cheap, clean hotel that is sufficently off of the highway that you don't hear the truck noise. The rooms could stand to be upgraded. The TV's was an old tube set that should have been replaced with a flat screen tv, but we were not up there to watch TV, so it really did not matter.

If you are looking for a clean place to stay for a night, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bwco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    13
    15
    3
    14
See reviews for
27
11
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

This hotel is advertised as Binghamtom West but is actually more than a few miles outside of town ( 20 minutes). Front desk staff was very friendly on arrival. Our room was dissapointing. The toilet had not been flushed by the previous occupant and was disgusting. There was no tissue and the tub looked stained. The closet doors were mirrored one of which was cracked. When we went to look at the phone book we discovered that the bottom of the bedside table was covered in a thick layer of dust. Only the heavy areas of the carpet were vacuumed. A used toothpick was discovered on the floor on one side of the bed. Dissappointing continental breakfast. I went to make a waffle only to discover that there was no batter. The staff was asked for some and we were told that it was too difficult for her to make more. She reconsidered however after seeing my surprised reaction and made more. She went to the extent of actually cooking the waffle for me. There was still more than an hour left of breakfast time and people were continually arriving. The hardboiled eggs were very tough, possibly old. We have stayed at other Quality Inns before and have not had such a negative experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cobourgdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

The reception went well. The rooms were clean but the curtains needed fixed and a mirror was cracked. The breakfast was good and rooms was priced well. A good place to stay for a good rate.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davewiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
199 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We spent one night at the Quality Inn Apalachin while visiting the area where my husband grew up as a kid. The desk staff were friendly, the room was spacious and clean, and it was equipped with microwave, fridge, free wi fi and flat screen tv. The rooms aren't fancy but decent for the price. The bathroom had plenty of counter space and a great shower. The mattress was a bit firmer than we like, and the bedding was pretty thin. I couldn't find any extra blankets in the room. The AC works but it makes a loud noise when it turns off and on. We could also hear people moving around sometimes in the hallways. The room drapes wouldn't close completely so we pinned them together, and the toilet seat was loose, which I was surprised a maid hadn't reported. Continental breakfast had waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, etc. This is one of very few hotels in the area, so we reserved it expecting worse, but all in all it was ok for the price and location.
We do recommend eating at Donelo's (spelling?), an Italian restaurant nearby that had great food at very reasonable prices. You might want reservations. It seemed to be a popular place with the locals.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Located right off Rt 434 near 17- quiet and top quality.
My room was in a hallway with only 6 other rooms facing the wooded back area-LOVED IT!! I never heard one noise all night.
Water pik shower massage, crane fixtures, lots of fluffy towels, full room amenities.
Business area computer in a quiet area, large screen.
Breakfast was waffles, hash, all the ususual served on REAL CHINA wirth metal silverware!! Like a boutique hotel- there was a lovely fountain sculpture in the lobby.
Local food is diner and a mile up the road Big Dipper BBQ and ice cream.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lathamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

I had the pleasure to stay at the Quality Inn Binghamton West during business related travels. The hotel is located centrally right off the highway but far enough set back to make it private and quiet.
The property is clean, the rooms well appointed, spacious with lots of amenities such as microwave and fridge upon request. There is high-speed internet access and lots of cable channnels. The exercise room is well equiped.
Their breakfast is the best I ever had at any comparable hotel. It is served on real china with real cuttlery not the plasticware you get elsewhere. The variety of food is phenomenal and all is served with a cheerful attitude.
A last note about the staff which I cannot praise enough for their courtesy, professionalism and plain old fashioned hospitality.
I will make it a point to stay at this property again as you cannot find so much bang for your buck elsewhere.

Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank frequentraveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore,MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2009

This hotel has been one of the best experiences I have had in all my years of staying different places, from the friendliness of the staff, the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, the great breakfast with the best variety served( not to mention the breakfast attendant who makes you feel like you are eating in her own kitchen) and the convenient location off the highway. What more could you ask for? I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to stay in the Binghamton area ( not very far to all attractions) because you get a GREAT value for the money you pay for a room there. Put this one on your must stay list.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gretajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Apalachin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
11.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 9 in Vestal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
12.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Binghamton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Binghamton West

Property: Quality Inn Binghamton West
Address: 7666 State Route 434, Apalachin, NY 13732-3525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Tioga County > Apalachin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apalachin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Binghamton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Binghamton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Apalachin Hotel Apalachin
Apalachin Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing