We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Oita
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels / Ryokan in Oita
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with great staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Me and my wife and family ( 2 young children 2 and 5 spent a few days in this hotel this past year. It was priced right and very clean. The customer service was top notch as well. I would stay their again without thinking twice about it

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkat161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
レンブラントホテル大分2013, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Rembrandt Hotel Oita, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for visiting REMBRANDTHOTEL OITA.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in OITA.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    79
    19
    0
    2
See reviews for
25
10
27
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very comfortable, with helpful staff and good room size for a Japanese hotel.
Handy to station and has CNN in English. We returned to this hotel having enjoyed it on a previous visit. Great breakfast.

Room Tip: From our experience the rooms they advertise on the internet are all fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank BillNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

not far from Oita eki, just two block walking, hotel room is nice and comfortable and with large bathroom and fine toiletry, behind the hotel is one super market and also Joyfull restaurant so easy to find food, Rate of this hotel also fine

Room Tip: room face to main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ong_giri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for a family event for which we also booked the restaurant. Don't stay here if you are looking for charm. Stay here if you are looking for all-in convenience and you are in a large group. Hotel is a bit off the main track but you can still walk to station and downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remmahramklov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The hotel has large spacious room with attached bathroom. The staff is helpful. The rooms are clean and neat. The restaurant on the 14th Floor is very expensive. There is JOYFUN just behind the hotel. Nice place to have food. The hotel is value for money. situated next to Oita train station. and middle of 3 golf courses which are abt 5 kms apart.

Room Tip: Swimming pool is charged extra at 2,500 Yen per use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptRajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Large spacious room with excellent bathroom. The staff really made this a great and hassle-free experience. My group got in very late and the concierge found us a restaurant and made the reservation for us (our Japanese not being terrific at that late hour), really went out of their way to make sure we settled in and found our way our and back. The rooms needed updating, but were clean and comfortable. Didn`t try the restaurant on the property. Excellent location just a few blocks from the train station. Quiet space and a fun view of the city. Inexpensive - three people, one room, two double beds and a sofa-bed, 5000 en (about 57 dollars) per person for one night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oita hotels
Hotel Mystays Oita
#6 of 45 in Oita
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oita Station
Hotel Hokke Club Oita
Oita Station
Hotel Forza Oita
Hotel Forza Oita
#4 of 45 in Oita
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Oita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Oita

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Oita
Address: 9-20 Tamuromachi, Oita 870-0816, Oita Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Oita Prefecture > Oita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels / Ryokan in Oita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rembrandt Hotel Oita 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Oita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing