We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfy & nice little hotel situated right at the famous buzzing tourist hotspot of Kokusai Dori.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Station Hotel Makishi
Ranked #90 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

Yes, the standard single rooms are pretty small (and I mean VERY small), but then again that's a norm amongst most of the average hotels in Japan.

However, the rooms (at least the one I stayed) are very clean & tidy, the general services (reception, restaurant, room cleaning) are excellent, the staff are all very polite (typical Japanese courtesy), the local traditional breakfast buffets are very nice, & the open view from the restaurant (top floor of the building) is a very welcomed refreshment every morning. There is a 24 x 7 convenient store right next to the hotel as well - so you can easily grab a couple of Okinawa local beers anytime you want :)

Overall, considering its relatively cheap price & very convenient location to all of the nearby tourist attractions, I would say it's a serious bang for your bucks.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank R8OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

I am here with many recommandation from blogs. However this place is in terrible condition when I visit 7/21 2011. I getr reservation through a travel agency ed with a note saying no-smoking room but when I check-in at 8:00pm they say there is no no-smoking room available. When I get into the room the carpet is terrible spotted and the room does fill with smoke smell.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eric_Tsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I have been to Okinawa on five different occassions and I can quite honestly say that this hotel is one of the best in Naha, Okinawa. Great service, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Large rooms and at a price I could have paid twice as much for - just perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank daverokudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Stayed in Station Makishi four nights. Hotel is very nice as are the rooms. Rooms are reasonable size (by Japanese standards) and service was excellent. Internet is via cable -- no wireless. Located at top of Kokusai Street. Convenient to monorail. Enjoyed stay.

Stayed: June 2010
1  Thank CruiserArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

a group of 11 came over from the uk and really enjoyed staying at this hotel. breakfasts were great and the location of the hotel is superb

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashleygriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank evakufish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: 房間空間充足及近單軌鐵路站
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emavis2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.1 mi away
Nansei Kanko Hotel
Nansei Kanko Hotel
#49 of 111 in Naha
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Azat
Hotel Azat
#35 of 111 in Naha
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sun Queen
Hotel Sun Queen
#64 of 111 in Naha
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ocean
Hotel Ocean
#2 of 111 in Naha
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palm Royal Naha Kokusai Street
0 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station Hotel Makishi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station Hotel Makishi

Address: 1-2-25 Asato, Naha 902-0067, Okinawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Price Range: £40 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Station Hotel Makishi 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Rakuten, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Station Hotel Makishi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Station Hotel Naha
Station Hotel Makishi Naha, Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing