We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at Blion Naha”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel le Blion Naha
Ranked #54 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Bf and I booked this stay last minute via agoda (his preference) on the same day that we are supposed to check in. The reception was not very good in english but my bf can speak conversional english, so they ironed out the problem (check in process not prepared, we expected this anyways). I still think the service is good, given how last minute we were, due to last minute check out of Hotel Lohas Villa. We got this hotel for only 230 usd for 4 nights.

Breakfast is included. I think it's basic breakfast but still enjoyable. It consisted of roasted tea (cold), packeted green tea, ceylon tea with sugar and creamer given, hot coffee-expresso or normal, miso soup (must try, it taste very good with egg or onigiri), water. Bread like table roll, sliced white bread, blueberry cheese roll (i like this), chocolate danish (like!), crossiant and others. Strawberry, blueberry and margarine provided. Soft boiled eggs are ok, i wished there was pepper and salt. Onigiri have pictures on them for people who are not great with the language. I like the fish roe and kelp flavor.

Now, do visit the alcohol store on the left of this hotel. The owner speaks a bit of english. Alcohol of all sorts can be found at cheaper prices as compared to other stores. I bought a bottle of Awamori. A type of rice wine indigenous to and unique to Okinawa, Japan.

This hotel is quite close to the monorail. So it's easy for us to travel. You might want to look at all the coupons they have on the coupon booth machine in the lobby, as they have discounts. We didn't try any coupons though.

Hotel room has a good space, taking into consideration Japan's space constraints. I love their shampoo and body shower dispenser. A very nice place to stay in, amidst the impending typhoon at the time. Nice double bed with air con and yukata. Very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

When to Okinawa this March with my boyfriend , we made a reservation on net. The location is very convenient.
Also the room is clean, we stayed for 2 nights then went to the north of Okinawa. The last day we went back to here again. It was such a good memories to stay here. love Okinawa a lot.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yooowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This was our first visit to Okinawa and Hotel le Blion was a good base for exploring the city area. The room was compact and equipped with the basic amenities. Breakfast was very basic but it got us started each day.
The reception staff were helpful in a limited way and were able to direct us to a local restaurant for a late lunch.
The area is quiet in the day but livens up at night with nighclubs and bars. We had a room facing the street but were not bothered by the noise at all.
From the hotel it is a 15 minute walk up to Kokusai Street, the Miebashi station is on the way.
Overall, can recommend Hotel le Blion. I have given it a "very good" rating but probably more like above good - if there was such a rating.

Room Tip: The balcony opens on to the street for a little fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LambsySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I have found myself in the middle of Naha, Japan looking for a no frills, clean, safe, quiet and conveniently located hotel for business purpose. Le Blion fits most of the bill plus has free wifi, and breakfast. Like many hotels none will suit you perfectly for you will need to walk from the nearest monorail station at Miebashi. Before hand, have the location circled or directions written in Japanese. Walking from Miebashi monorail is easily reached from the airport. Finding the hotel can be challenging. It is a definite fifteen minute walk from the monorail station dand several inquiries may be needed. Little or no Japanese can still get you there.

The hotel is nicely appointed. Very, very clean and comfortable. As a business hotel and typical Japanese hotel, it tends to be small, but if you just want a place to have a good night's rest, then it will more than likely fit the bill. At $45 per night, it is a bargain. They make up your room every day. It comes with plenty of hot water, a Toto "smart" toilet, tub/shower combo, tv, ac, hair dryer and small refrigerator. There are no drawers to put your clothes, but there are hangers on a peg.

Breakfast was good with coffee, tea, miso soup, assorted pastries, musubi (Japanese rice balls) and the traditional vegetable salad. Yes, every place that I have been to in Okinawa has a green salad for breakfast. In some places, it is the main part of breakfast.

If you have business in Naha, you may want to check this hotel out. Other reviews have said that it is located in the after work drinking area, but it is still safe and was very quiet and tame compared to say Bangkok. There are many eating places and of course drinking places if that is your desire.

The service at this hotel is excellent although typically few hospitality workers can speak English. Do brush up on your survival Japanese. The hostess saw me returning my tray to the counter and noticed that I was wiping my finger on a used napkin...she quickly returned and presented me with a hand towel...nice little touch which describes the kind of service you get in Japan.

Room Tip: 9th floor was extremely quiet and elevator service quick and reliable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eraldo7411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Hotel is few minutes walk form Kokusai street and Miebashi monorail station. Rooms are quite small but hotel is a quite high standard and price is very competitive. Area around is very quite but there is a lot of restaurant and bar around.
Staff is very kind but they speak just few words of english. Breakfast is always included but not so rich.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Budd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

While this hotel is a 10-15min walk from Kokusai-dori, the neighbourhood is quiet which was quite nice. It's an easy 10 min walk from the monorail that connects the airport to the city, though make sure you print out a copy of the small map provided on the website in order to find your way - there are very few street signs, so to have an address alone would be almost impossible. But with the map it was quite easy to find.
The hotel was beautiful and incredibly clean. The rooms were small (as they often are in Japan), but very tidy. Continental breakfast was included in our remarkably cheap rate of JPY6000 per night for two people. Simple but good - fresh-baked goods, some of the best coffee we had anywhere in Japan, and breakfast 'pizzas.'
There is a Family Mart convenience store just a few blocks away, where you can get all sorts of fantastic snacks and drinks - very convenient.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Naha, but I would suggest you make sure you also bring a phrase book - when we stayed virtually no English was spoken by the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JERVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: もしかしたらデラックスなら綺麗?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank オズム
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルブライオン那覇, フロント at Hotel le Blion Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
0 mi away
GRG Hotel Naha
GRG Hotel Naha
#35 of 111 in Naha
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solvita Hotel Naha
Solvita Hotel Naha
#38 of 111 in Naha
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
GRG Hotel Naha Higashimachi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Stork
Hotel Stork
#41 of 111 in Naha
196 reviews
0.8 mi away
Naha Beach Side Hotel
Naha Beach Side Hotel
#51 of 111 in Naha
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palm Royal Naha Kokusai Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Blion Naha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Blion Naha

Address: 2-15-13 Matsuyama, Naha 900-0032, Okinawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Price Range: £43 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel le Blion Naha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel le Blion Naha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Blion Naha Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing