We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hokke Club Naha Shintoshin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Hokke Club Naha Shintoshin
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I love this hotel. Bus station and shops are within walking distance. The room is pretty small but very clean, with free high-speed internet, tea & coffee-making facilities, hair dryer and cable TV. The bed is super comfortable to sleep in. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ephthera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    191
    38
    6
    5
See reviews for
62
55
106
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Located a short walk from Omoromachi monorail station (we walked it in a fairly steady rain too with no troubles). The hotel was very clean, lobby was accessible from the street via stairs or an elevator behind the stairs. The rooms were pretty standard Japanese rooms - big enough for sleeping and showering - exactly what we look for in a room. The big bonus was the cool origami bird on the nightstand. A really neat little touch. The staff spoke enough English for easy communication regarding rooms and checkout times. We did not eat there but the attached restaurant seemed to be packed with locals for the lunch rush. Wifi was available in the lobby area which had plenty of seating. The mall across the street was a great location to seek out food. The grocery store in the mall had many, many great and inexpensive prepared meals from sushi to panko cutlets and more. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonrev53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

This is the second time my family visit Okinawa in 2012 -- last on the Summer and this time we try Winter and expect less tourist ;) Anyway, we try a new hotel also -- which just on the opposite side of my last hotel stayed (the Libre Garden). With this, I state this review with comparing these 2 hotels.
The advantage of this hotel -- a bit more closer to Main Place (just facing it), a public bath on top floor with view, lobby is better with more space, lunch buffet is great and be my "must-try" recommend (you may find a 200 Yen discount on their website), room is newer and cleaner (though Libre Garden is also good enough).
The thing you might like to consider is -- the staff English ability is not as good as the Libre Garden (though both sides are nice and helpful), we could only find 1 out of the 5 nights we stayed, the room (both hotel I booked are economy twin beds room) is 3 sq. meter less (with 1000 yen more per night), which made me hard to find a place to put my 2 luggage. The parking fee is 200 yen more.
For my case, a non-japanese tourist, with a 10-yrs old child, I will pick Libre Garden ^_^

Room Tip: Higher floors will have a better view of the city, enjoy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chung_Yee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely Kind and helpful. Location is 3 minutes from the Omoromachi monorail station. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

Wonderful budget hotel. Near Naha Main Place that will open until midnight for supermarket shopping. That's where to get discounted sushi and bento boxes. 100 Yen shop next to the hotel. DFS Okinawa and monorail within 15 minutes walking distance. With the monorail nearby, you can travel to most places within Naha City downtown area and the airport. Hotel has own food vending machines and self-catering laundry. Popular with Japanese tourists. Has good buffet breakfast, catered mainly to Japanese visitors. Enjoy my stay there very much. Hotel staff are not fluent in English but try their best to understand your needs. After a good round of picture drawings and constant repetition, they get it. I got a room that faced the park in front of the hotel. I suppose that is the best view the hotel can provide. Good neighbourhood, safe to walk at night. The Japanese styled bath at the highest level of the hotel is immensely popular amoung the Japanese tourists.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WooLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.1 mi away
Libre Garden Hotel
Libre Garden Hotel
#29 of 109 in Naha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Daiwa Roynet hotel Naha Omoromachi
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naha Inn
BEST WESTERN Naha Inn
#28 of 109 in Naha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nishitetsu Resort Inn Naha
0.6 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ocean
Hotel Ocean
#1 of 109 in Naha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hokke Club Naha Shintoshin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hokke Club Naha Shintoshin

Property: Hotel Hokke Club Naha Shintoshin
Address: 4-3-8 Omoromachi, Naha 900-0006, Okinawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Naha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hokke Club Naha Shintoshin 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Hokke Club Naha Shintoshin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hokke Naha Shintoshin
Hotel Hokke Club Naha Shintoshin Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing