We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location & great comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Double Tree by Hilton Naha
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location & great comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel is right next to Asahibashi station, so travelling to the airport or town is a breeze. The room that I stayed at was very clean and the massage chair smoothes your muscles after a day's out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gwendyln C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to place comments for us.
We receive many good comments about how convenient our location is, and we are proud to say it is our very strong unique sales point.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    549
    136
    21
    18
See reviews for
325
250
170
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

hotel provide sufficient parking space. Although it's at the next block, it's still convenient and spaceous. room is clean. breakfast is good. will consider to stay again when my next visit to Okinawa!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank suman c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We receive many good comments about how convenient our location is, and we are proud to say it is our very strong unique sales point.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honolulu, hawaii, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

good service, great room, cozy bedding, good breakfasts, monorail outside front door...goes directly to airport and city sites. Each stop was announced on the monorail and we were able to get to different venues very easily. The rooms are smallish, but not too small. The amenities in the room was very nice, including a nice room and sleepwear, if needed. The staff spoke adequate English and the lobby had comfortable seating.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leonetta K. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
We would like to also thank you for all of your nice comments about our hotel and also the valuable information for the other customers.
We look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Naha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa, Japan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

The Double tree is very well located - near Naha airpot and a short /walk to the hotel. I was in Okinawa for a short business trip. The staff was very attentive and friendly as soon as I walked into the hotel. I am a Hilton Honor Member and was given a delightful upgrade to a room on the top floor. The room was a good size, clean and well equipped. I could not have asked for better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gideon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Double Tree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to place comments for us.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We would like to also thank you for your inputs about our convenient location, and most of all our proud friendly staffs.
We truly thank you for your nicest comments.
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAWAII
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

For me this was a very enjoyable hotel to stay in. I stayed for 6 nights. Taxi cost to and from airport to hotel is about $11 each way and takes about 10 - 15 minutes. The Yui monorail is available and cost around $2.20, but I would recommend a taxi for convenience.
From check-in to check-out the experience was great. Due to a flight delay from Narita Airport, I arrived at the hotel around 11 PM. The check-in service was friendly and fast. Room was clean and comfortable. The equipment in the room--TV and remote, refrig, safe, iron, toilet, shower, etc--were easy and friendly to use.
I especially liked the buffet breakfast (cost included in my room rate). Service was great. Food quality and variety were very enjoyable. I liked the Okinawan and Japanese food selections.
The front desk staff provided good and friendly information on where to go and how to get there. A monorail station (Asahibashi) is conveniently located across the street.
Glad there were on-site laundry facilities (at a reasonable cost), because walking around Naha did work up a lot of perspiration.
The only disappointment features of the hotel were: very little drawers in the room to put my clothes any other personal items, and the remote fitness center location. Nonetheless, these were minor inconveniences for me.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALOHACOUPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to place comments for us.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We would like to also thank you for your inputs about our convenient location, and most of all our proud friendly staffs.
We truly thank you for your nicest comments.
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

The room was clean and quiet, bed was comfortable, staffs were helpful and friendly. Will stay at this hotel for next visiting. Only complaint was the breakfast, we didn't have much choice. But food quality was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chiensheng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
We really appreciate you sharing your experience and I can assure you that your comment on the breakfast has been noted and we will already start with additional items for the breakfast buffet next week.
We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything else that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shibuya, Japan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Visited here on one of the busiest weekends for the hotel, and yet everything went well, from booking to checking in and out. We had a complicated booking situation with two rooms and two and three nights, but everyone was more than patient--kind and helpful. Walked to Kokusai Street, took the monorail (practically outside the door) to Shuri, and taxied to museums and archives for 1,000-1500 yen. Also close to the airport. Breakfast and lunch at the hotel restaurant are buffet style, and both very good. One problem: non-smoking room on a smoking floor--the area around the room smelled of tobacco. But overall a reasonably priced, very good place to stay when you visit Naha.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtdorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you very much for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Naha and for spending your time sharing your experience with other travelers.
We highly appreciate your comments about our convenient location, which is near the bus terminal, and the monorail station.
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.1 mi away
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#4 of 110 in Naha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel JAL City Naha
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ocean
Hotel Ocean
#1 of 110 in Naha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.2 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double Tree by Hilton Naha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Tree by Hilton Naha

Property: Double Tree by Hilton Naha
Address: 3-15 Higashimachi, Naha 900-0034, Okinawa Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Solvita Premier Asahibashi)
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naha
#10 Family Hotel in Naha
#11 Business Hotel in Naha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Double Tree by Hilton Naha 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Double Tree by Hilton Naha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvita Premier Asahibashi Naha
Double Tree By Hilton Naha Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing