We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good in the end”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Double Tree by Hilton Naha
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Certificate of Excellence
Holland, MI
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good in the end”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived with a reservation for a King and told there were none. I was not happy. However, they did upgrade us so we could get a room with a King for the same price. The hotel gets a Very good for that reason. The actual appearance of the rooms were okay but you could see water damage on the ceiling and age to the building. The room was clean though and the service was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rutharoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Naha and for spending your time sharing your experience with other travelers.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    550
    137
    21
    18
See reviews for
326
250
172
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha is centrally located in Naha along Route 58, 10 minutes from Naha Airport by car or monorail. Nearby are many corporate offices such as the Okinawa Convention Bureau, Ryukyu Bank and Okinawa TV Broadcasting. Our full-service hotel in Naha is also convenient to historic attractions such as Shuri Castle, the Okinawa Peace Memorial and Okinawa Prefectural Museum. Walk 10 minutes to Kokusai-dori, the city center with numerous shops and restaurants.

Begin your visit with our warm chocolate chip cookie when you arrive. Continue to your guest room, where you’ll find comfortable bedding, complimentary high-speed internet access, an LCD TV and premium bath amenities. Within our hotel or adjacent to it, find a well-equipped fitness center, a spa offering soothing massages and beauty treatments, and an all-day restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shubham24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to place comments for us.
We highly appreciate your comments about our convenient location, which is near the bus terminal, and the monorail station.
We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything else that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know.
We look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Naha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Prefect place to stay in Naha,I flew in from Hong Kong to Naha international Airport ,getting to the Mono Rail is so easy Both of with 20 Kg bag, The Hotel is just beside Asahbaishi Station.
Only one station to Kokusai St,and to Heiwa St,and the same mono rail could take you to Shuri Castle, a day 24 hour Ticket is the way to go., cost only700.Yen

The front desk service was awesome, well spoken English, Yuhsuke Tsukahara San at the Front Desk gave us a very well information about Naha City and the Hotel. He even help the Restaurant Breakfast in the morning when the place was pack, to make sure the guest was well taken care, Excellence Japanese Chinese and Western Breakfast

Yuhsuke Tsukahara San should be a commendation. From Front Desk to help another Department to make the guest a better world places to travel and enjoyed.

We stayed for three nights, I would like to stay longer due to our scheudules,The is a Japanese standard size room small and comfortable, clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AddictedTraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Naha and for spending your time sharing your experience with other travelers.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them.
For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel is conveniently located near the monorail station. Also convenient for shopping and for restaurants. However if you want a resort feel and a hotel with swimming pool or close proximity to the beach, this isn't the hotel for you. The rooms are well furnished, clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are also clean. Staff are wonderful and polite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to give us your thoughts.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We would like to also thank you for your inputs about our convenient location, and most of all our proud friendly staffs. We truly thank you for your nicest comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stay here often and am always made to feel welcome by the helpful staff. The rooms are clean and modern, the internet is good, and the restaurant serves a great breakfast. For one or two people, try to avoid the rooms with three beds - too crowded. Good location, very handy to Kokusai St.and the elevated train.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We receive many good comments about how convenient our location is, and we are proud to say it is our very strong unique sales point.
Our hotel has received the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. This honor is awarded to establishments that achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor, the world’s largest travel site. Our staff takes great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to our guests.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
228 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We arrived at the hotel and the people from the reception was very friendly and also good in English.
The room we got - booked a suite - was very nice and clean.

We wanted to use the ice-cube maschine and it was not working. The roommate saw that and she remembered what room we had and a few minutes later the reception phoned and told us where other working ice-cube maschines were placed.

The breakfast was not great but OK for Italy. The scrambled eggs looked so funny that we did not try them but you could get different kinds of bread, a lot of cakes and sweets as well as sausages and cheese and fruits.
You even could take a glass of sparkling wine for breakfast :-)

The housekeeping was a little bit slowly and we got a little bit mad that she had not yet done the room when we came back at 1 pm - the time we wanted to rest from the morning walks.

In May the pool was closed.

Important : In TV you will find the foreign channels from 850++ (English, French, German)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them.
We sincerely apologize for the problems with the room not ready when you returned and we do apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you, and please note that we will do the best we can to have it available by your next visit.
So should there be anything else that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Doubletree Hotel's location has been very convenienced even you do not drive from the City of Naha. The service has been superb for most of the staffs and helpful. The only thing is the room is a bit small for the family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yu Yu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Double tree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 22 January 2015
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to place comments for us.
We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way.
So should there be anything else that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.1 mi away
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#4 of 110 in Naha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel JAL City Naha
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ocean
Hotel Ocean
#1 of 110 in Naha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.2 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double Tree by Hilton Naha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Tree by Hilton Naha

Property: Double Tree by Hilton Naha
Address: 3-15 Higashimachi, Naha 900-0034, Okinawa Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Solvita Premier Asahibashi)
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naha
#10 Family Hotel in Naha
#11 Business Hotel in Naha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Double Tree by Hilton Naha 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Double Tree by Hilton Naha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvita Premier Asahibashi Naha
Double Tree By Hilton Naha Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing