We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Double Tree by Hilton Naha
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Certificate of Excellence
shanghai, China
1 review
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family stayed here for 2 nights.Service is great, friendly staff who speak good English and chinese.Good services!Clean and comfortable.Hotel design is modern and relaxing.Hhotel staff is very welcoming, especially thanks to the valvet staff Mr.YE for his service .it's a very comfortable stay.I'll come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anqi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and appreciate your feedback regarding our team member's service skills.
Thank you once again for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    567
    138
    23
    19
See reviews for
329
258
179
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel location is very good, just near the monorail station (walking 1 min.). Their service is good and receptions are very nice. I was there at around 2:20pm and they allow me to check-in (check-in time should be 3pm). This is good because I have a baby travelled with me. There are few nice restaurants around, cheap and nice food. I will stay here again if I have chance to visit Naha next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hsiao Yun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Naha and for spending your time sharing your experience with other travelers.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
We here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
台中, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

this hotel is at good site,near to MRT and night mart. the staf are friendly and glad to solve any problem from you.Breakfast is also delicious and many kind of food to choose. one day you go to okinawa for trip, i suggest you this hotel and youll have a good time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yi Ling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to give us your thoughts.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We would like to also thank you for your imputes about our breakfast selection, and most of all our proud friendly staffs. We truly thank you for your nicest comments.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Due to the typhoon we had to spend an extra day on the island and decided to book this hotel to be closer to the airport. We arrived at 1:30 and were given our room key straight away ( quite unusual for Japan). We booked a deluxe twin and the room on the 10th floor was quite big with 2 good size beds ( think one was a single and 1 a queen). More than enough room for 2 adults and 2 kids.
The rooms looked dated but on closer inspection were actually pretty new ( good carpets and curtains). I think the brown colour scheme makes it look older than it is.
We walked into the centre which was not that exciting but got the monorail back and was just a 2 minute walk from that to the hotel.
We ate dinner in a little Italian to the left of the hotel and that was very reasonably priced and good quality food.
We opted for breakfast in the morning and our kids ate free ( under 6 eat for free). Quite a good selection and there was an egg station and take away coffee stand.
Taxi to the airport the next morning was only10minutes and just over 1000¥. Pleasantly surprised by the whole experience.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the main road and even on the 10th floor you could hear some traffic noise but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Naha and for spending your time sharing your experience with other travelers.It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know.
Our hotel has received the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. This honor is awarded to establishments that achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor, the world’s largest travel site. Our staff takes great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to our guests.
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family enjoyed a very good stay in Double Tree Hilton Hotel in Naha. The room was clean and tidy. The breakfast was nice. The front desk staff were very polite and helpful. With the assistance of Miss 内野, my family was able to join a day trip of snorkeling and "play with dolphin" program within our stay. Without her detailed planning and coordination, my family would be missed these memorable activities in Okinawa. My heartfelt thanks to her and the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank King Tam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to give us your thoughts.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with her.
For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

At the arrival, we had to wait for quite a long time even there was only one guest who was checking in front of us, and the front desk staffs are not friendly when we ask for the city map. The room is clean but not big. The hotel is a little bit away to the main shopping street but not too far. Overall under average.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggbabycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We thank you very much for taking your time to write your comments to us.
We value our customer's opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please feel free to let us know.

We truly feel sorry that you had to wait for quiet a long time upon check-in, and we sincerely apologize for our front desk clerk' action. Your comments are shared amongst all of our staffs and the corresponding manager have been informed and asked to take immediate action to prevent from recurrence.

We sincerely ask for your continued support to us and your patronage is highly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK, Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Position & Price is gd. But staff quality of service is far below my expecation. What I mean is they are polite but not professional. 1, They provide some gifts (Cookies) for guest but some didn't (Coz of staff forget) 2, I ask for them to help me to book outside restaurant (Since the resturtant staff only speak Japanese) for follwing night. Hotel Staff not willing to help to do, may be they think its extra work. (They did call the resturant, but no one answer and then reply me, thats it. Not help me to solve the problems). Overall, the hotel hardware (Position, Parking, Price etc) is gd. But the staff quality is below Japan standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chi Chung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto- General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha. We would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectation in regards to our service.
Our signature item Chocolate Chip Cookie is for every guests who stays with us, and it is such a sad news to learn that our staff forgot to give out the cookie.
The Cookie represents that we care, and it is one of the most important action for us upon check-in.
We will assure you that this will not happen again. This includes to provide additional training for our staffs and the staff's unwillingness to help the guest will severely looked into.
We thank you very much for your comments, and please do note that your comments will be seriously taken into our consideration in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.1 mi away
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#4 of 110 in Naha
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel JAL City Naha
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ocean
Hotel Ocean
#2 of 110 in Naha
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double Tree by Hilton Naha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Tree by Hilton Naha

Property: Double Tree by Hilton Naha
Address: 3-15 Higashimachi, Naha 900-0034, Okinawa Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Solvita Premier Asahibashi)
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naha
#10 Family Hotel in Naha
#11 Business Hotel in Naha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Double Tree by Hilton Naha 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Rakuten, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Double Tree by Hilton Naha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvita Premier Asahibashi Naha
Double Tree By Hilton Naha Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing