We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Double Tree by Hilton Naha
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
“Nice Trip”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staffs are very nice and helpful. A welcome cookie is delivered to us when we are check-in. The room is very big and clean. The bed and the pillow is quite comfortable. The bathing accessories are very good. The speed of wi-fi in the lobby and the room is very fast. However, the choice of the breakfast is below my expectation. In conclusion, I satisfy with the stay in Double Tree hotel. I will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Poon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Double tree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to give us your thoughts.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our welcome cookie. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    567
    139
    23
    19
See reviews for
330
258
179
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It's a hotel with very good location. Five stops to airport, five stops to DFS. A one-day ticket just work for shopping, sightseeing and go to airport. And within walking distance to international street where you can find delicious food and lots of local productions like salt. And quite some supermarket like family mart or lawsons. Back to the hotel, a room for three is big enough, and bathroom is not that small. Speaking of breakfast, also as good as other hilton hotels. Yes, I will recommend it to those coming over.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Junjie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to give us your thoughts.
We highly appreciate your comments about our convenient location, which is near the bus terminal, and the monorail station.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
271 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

久しぶりに訪れましたが、相変わらず朝食の場所が中国系団体客で混雑で、一度は席が取れず追い返されました。時間が限られている場合は朝食はあきらめるしかありません。実際これまで2~3度はあきらめざるを得ませんでした。
提案ですが、少なくとも騒々しい子供を含む団体客と、そうでない個人顧客、Hilton上級会員を場所と時間とでうまく分けてはどうですか?
朝食レストランの奥側が使えるようになり、食べ物の配置も変えたようで多少は効率良くなったのかどうかわかりませんが、宿泊客の絶対数と朝食時間のピークが許容量を超えているとホテル側の対応も物理的に無理でしょ?
深夜になっても部屋の廊下も出たり入ったり声も大きく騒々しく、驚いたことに、私の部屋と同じ間取りのはずの隣の部屋から3人の中国系中年女性が現れるのを見ました。シングルの部屋に大の大人を3人も詰め込んでいるのですか?
思い切って、上階の何部屋かを上級会員向けのクラブラウンジとしてそこで朝食をとれるようにしたらどうですか?国外のHilton系ホテルではそのようにしていることがありました。またはテーブルと時間で予約できるようにでもしてください。
食べ物の種類は豪華でなくても必要十分でいいのです。上級会員は静かな環境で落ち着いて朝食をとりたいのです。わかってください。
I stayed here after a quite long interval, the condition of breakfast time is still the same. Overcrowd by Chinese speaking groups including little kids.
I several times have given up having breakfast before when my time was limited. My patient has reached almost limitation so this will be my last words for you;
Please think about separation among Hilton upper-class members, ordinary guests and group tourist.
I found and was surprised that three Chinese people appeared from the room next to mine. I was annoyed by their noise until late at night. How high the density of the population in this hotel is!
I would suggest that you can make a club lounge on upper floor by refurbishing a few guest rooms. I have experienced such lounges at some Hilton hotels overseas.
Or at least I would like to make a reservation a table for breakfast if possible.
Hilton upper-class members may not demand sumptuous dishes for breakfast but just need quiet and easygoing environment where they can enjoy breakfast. Please understand!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukjai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Double tree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 22 January 2015
Google Translation
この度は、那覇市内の数あるホテルの中からをダブルツリーbyヒルトン那覇をお選びいただき、誠にありがとうございました。
しかしながら、この度のご滞在におきましては、楽しみにご利用いただいたにもかかわらず、ご期待に相応する事ができず、誠に申し訳ございませんでした。
この度賜りましたご意見を真摯に受け止め、ご来店されるお客さまが多い状況下でも、いかなる状況においても、皆さまにご満足いただける朝食のご提供に尽力してまいります。
今後もお客様が快適に過ごせるホテルであるようご指摘を糧につとめてまいりますので、これからもよろしくお引立てくださいますようお願い申し上げます。
貴重なご意見をありがとうございました。
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Location next to the monorail station. Easy to be reach. Cappuccino is really good. Nice breakfast buffet. Cheese cream is good. If provided Pineapple would be fine. Parking is near the hotel building.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kam Ling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Double tree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to give us your thoughts.
We receive many good comments about how convenient our location is, and we are proud to say it is our very strong unique sales point.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It is a small but cozy hotel. It locates right next to the train station. Many shopping and dining spots are nearby. Staff are friendly and helpful, providing speedy check-in and check-out services. they speak good English. Since I don't speak Japanese, they helped me to book a taxi for a whole trip around the island. Breakfast is good with western and Japanese food. Overall, it is a nice hotel that I would certainly recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to give us your thoughts.
We highly appreciate your comments about our convenient location, which is near the bus terminal, and the monorail station.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We value our customer's opinions about us to serve you in any better way.
So should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family stayed here for 2 nights.Service is great, friendly staff who speak good English and chinese.Good services!Clean and comfortable.Hotel design is modern and relaxing.Hhotel staff is very welcoming, especially thanks to the valvet staff Mr.YE for his service .it's a very comfortable stay.I'll come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anqi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and appreciate your feedback regarding our team member's service skills.
Thank you once again for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel location is very good, just near the monorail station (walking 1 min.). Their service is good and receptions are very nice. I was there at around 2:20pm and they allow me to check-in (check-in time should be 3pm). This is good because I have a baby travelled with me. There are few nice restaurants around, cheap and nice food. I will stay here again if I have chance to visit Naha next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hsiao Yun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at Double Tree by Hilton Naha, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Naha and for spending your time sharing your experience with other travelers.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
We here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.1 mi away
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#4 of 110 in Naha
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel JAL City Naha
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle
0.4 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double Tree by Hilton Naha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Tree by Hilton Naha

Property: Double Tree by Hilton Naha
Address: 3-15 Higashimachi, Naha 900-0034, Okinawa Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Solvita Premier Asahibashi)
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naha
#10 Family Hotel in Naha
#11 Business Hotel in Naha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Double Tree by Hilton Naha 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Double Tree by Hilton Naha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvita Premier Asahibashi Naha
Double Tree By Hilton Naha Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing