We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and nice service.”
Review of Hotel Rocore Naha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Rocore Naha
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It's just by International street, the main shopping street in Naha; also, it's very close to the monorail station. We rented a car and parking slot was provided (not free though). A welcome pack with facial mask, lotion and bathing towel is provided for lady.
The room size is larger than expected. Clean and nice bathroom cubicle.
The reception is nice and helpful. As I had to make international call via wifi, the reception lend me the wifi router but unfortunately, the wifi quality was still not stable.
I recommend this hotel in the city of Naha.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

The hotel is located very close to Kenchomae station, and just by International Street. Very convenient location, and new, clean hotel. There is also a convenience store, Family Mart, and Kaiten sushi restaurant next door. The size of the room is not big as any other business type hotels in Japan, but it is ok for two of us ( we are not big.) The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good too. I have stayed in many tiny business hotels in Japan, and I think this one is not at all bad.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keikom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Room is a few centimetres wider/ broader than a regular Japanese business hotel room. We expected a slightly bigger room for the price (professional photgraphs are wide angle lies). Slightly better/ newer bathroom cubicle than similar joints around Japan, very unstable and slow WiFi, Japanese tv channels and BBC with Japanese voiceover only.
Breakfast is worth a try - wide selection of local foods, in essence most of Okinawan specialties apart from the more exreme ones.
Other than that it is fairly well located - on the map on this site hotel is totally misplaced - it is actually just across the street from Prefectural offices and just around the corner from Kokusai-dori (google maps has a more accurate placement of this hotel). A short walk from Kencho-mae monorail station - monorail from the airport is a better deal as our taxi driver did not have a clue where this hotel is and it took some effort to get there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PINELights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The hotel is close to Kenchomae station and is only 5 - 10 minutes walk. It is also right around the corner of the starting point of the International Street. Nice neighbourhood and lovely hotel. I got a welcome pack with facial mask, lotion and bathing towel.

Remember to buy the 1 day pass for the monorail train on arrival at airport. It last for 24 hours and it start counting from the time you use it. You will need it to get around Naha.

Room Tip: I got the room on the floor where each room got a little terence. Ask for that floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Uffizi930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ybartlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ta1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ロコアナハ, フロント at Hotel Rocore Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank tanuinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ロコアナハ, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Rocore Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.4 mi away
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ocean
Hotel Ocean
#2 of 111 in Naha
469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel JAL City Naha
Hotel JAL City Naha
#11 of 111 in Naha
1,359 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori
0.4 mi away
Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rocore Naha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rocore Naha

Address: 1-1-2 Matsuo, Naha 900-0014, Okinawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naha
#2 Business Hotel in Naha
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naha
Price Range: £71 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rocore Naha 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
■ Free Wi-Fi.■ Multilingual TV broadcast.■ Supports multilingual guide to hotels in the foreign currency exchange service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Rakuten, Expedia, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Rocore Naha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rocore Naha Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing