We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Naha Terrace(Naha)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
267
172
44
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
172
44
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach toyshuge varietykokusai streetinternational streetmonorail stationokinawa foodlocal foodokinawan dishesfree drinksevery morningnon smoking roombreakfast buffetrecommend this hotelwalking distancemassagershampoopillows
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Good service overall. Front desk personnel were polite and knew their business. They had our online reservation information all in order. Rooms were neat and clean. Bathrooms are a little tight, especially for someone a little bigger. Rooms are a little small for someone with a fair amount of luggage. The breakfast buffet was GREAT. Variety of food was amazing, and we enjoyed it every morning. They also had free coffee and drinks in the lobby area. Location on Kokusai Street is excellent and within walking distance of a monorail station and shopping areas. Overall, I give them a 8 and a half out of 10.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルオーシャン, マネージャー at Hotel Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Thank you for staying at Hotel Ocean in this time.
I was really glad to see you.
I guess you enjoyed your trip in Okinawa and various services of our hotel.
We,all of staffs,are glad to be complimented by you.
We will continuously make an effort to enhance the quality of services of our hotel in the future.
We really want to meet you again when you come to Okinawa in the next time.
We are waiting for you at Hotel Ocean Okinawa.
Hotel Ocean Okinawa / Sakura Fukuyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I had one night to kill in Naha so found this hotel on a website. The rooms are classically small, as all are in Japan, but more than enough room to function and very very comfortable (and air conditioning is modern). Everything was clean and tidy, and the hotel staff were very friendly and offered lots of free services. Kokusai Dori (international street) is right outside. All in all, much better than the other place I stayed in Naha.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルオーシャン, マネージャー at Hotel Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for staying at our Hotel Ocean in this time.
I was really glad to see you.
I guess you enjoyed your trip in Okinawa and various services of our hotel.
We,all of staffs,are glad to be complimented by you.
We will continuously make an effort to enhance the quality of services of our hotel in the future.
We really want to meet you again when you come to Okinawa in the next time.
We are waiting for you at Hotel Ocean Okinawa.

Hotel Ocean Okinawa / Sakura Fukuyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

For me everything is perfect except the sign of Hotel Ocean words is too small and very difficult to see from the main door for foreigners,so for the new traveler to this hotel you have to memorize the Japanese characters of Hotel Ocean.

Room Tip: I think every rooms is perfect.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Huang2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルオーシャン, マネージャー at Hotel Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Thank you for your kind comments about our team and we are glad to hear you enjoyed you stay with us - We certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Naha city.

It was our pleasure having you with us at the Hotel Ocean OKINAWA, and we thank you for your nice comments about our breakfast with multi-cultural varieties. You have mentioned about our service, hospitality, we were happy to read all of the above.

At Hotel Ocean OKINAWA, smile from our staffs should be offered 24 hours a day 7 days a week, anytime, anywhere, guaranteed. We promise you that you will see our smiling staffs on your next stay.
I'm looking forward to meeting you at Hotel Ocean Okinawa.
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide your feedback on tripadvisor.
We would like to also thank you for all of your nice comments about our hotel and also the valuable information for the other customers.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Ocean OKINAWA.
Hotel Ocean Okinawa / Sakura Fukuyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I absolutely loved Hotel Ocean!! The staff are super friendly, our room was spacious, the breakfast was great!! And you have a choice of toothbrushes, which I think is a nice touch.
I would totally recommend this place!!! And I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank nellieak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルオーシャン, マネージャー at Hotel Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

We highly appreciate your staying and writing a review of Hotel Ocean.
We were glad to meeting you.
And we feel happy because you've enjoyed your trip in Okinawa.
As you said,our hotel has been located so convenient place of Naha city.
We provide many Okinawa traditional foods for our guests when breakfast. I promise all guests are satisfied with our breakfast.

And we've been providing various services to all of our guests to be relax as being home.
For example,free drink service at cafe space of ground floor,that you said,and free rental goods of shampoos or pillows that you can choose your favorite,or so.
In the future,we will be zealous continuously to be loved by everyone,so when you visit to Okinawa again,please stay and enjoy the Okinawan time at Hotel Ocean.
We are looking forward to meeting you again.
Hotel Ocean Okinawa / Sakura Fukuyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

1. Overall: A very pleasant stay at a hotel that offered many thoughtful details in their services.

2. Location: Hotel Ocean is within easy access from Makishi Monorail Station. When I inquired about bus routes (coming from the north) I received a prompt, detailed, and courteous reply (in English) letting me know bus 120 also stops nearby. The hotel is at the end of the International Street, with a local supermarket really close by.

3. Check-in: We arrived late morning, check-in was not until 3 pm, so we checked our luggage, hung out at the beverage bar area and used the free wi-fi to research what to do for the afternoon.

3a. Language: With regard to some of the reviews about the lack of English speaking staff, we found if we kept the English/request simple, all of the front desk staff were able to help us out. Some spoke English quite well, others were able to function at word/short phrase level. But we had no problem using English at the hotel.

4. The hotel was clearly kid friendly, with lots of kid-oriented spaces and toys/amenities. In addition to the "beverage bar" there was also a "shampoo bar" where guests can choose name brand shampoos to take up to the room to try, and a "pillow bar" with a variety of pillows to choose from. We found the shampoo and pillows in the room to be just fine, but appreciated having the choices.

5. Room: The room was typical for Japanese hotels - but with sufficient room for our SMALL luggage that there was enough room to maneuver without tripping over or having to climb over/squeeze by things (but we had SMALL suitcases/backpacks). We initially found the room to have a slight moldy smell even with the air purifier on and air freshening spray. After a bit of investigation, we turned off the A/C, opened the window (we were on the 11th floor so it was fine in terms of safety and noise), and the smell was gone. Looks like the A/C was actually the reason for the smell. We kept the window open (it was a warm winter day) and the room was comfortable without the A/C. At the elevator door there are also additional amenities that can be borrowed (massager, ironing board, microwave...). Very thoughtful.

5a: In Room Wifi: We found three separate and very strong wi-fi signals for our floor alone, so there was no problem with speed or connection.

6. Breakfast: The highlight (and one of the main reasons for us booking with Hotel Ocean) was the Okinawan style buffet breakfast, with a huge variety of local ingredients and dishes. The labels at the buffet were all in Japanese, but at check-in the hotel gives out a hand-drawn copy of the selection (in the guests' language) so that we kind of knew what to expect (they recommend that you take the menu with you to the buffet, I guess this way you can point to what you'd like to try). When we were confused (e.g. at the coffee machine, since it was labeled in Japanese only), the busy staff members were always willing to take the time and help us identify things or find things. We highly recommend the fresh local vegetables and fruits, and the interesting local tofu dishes. There were so many dishes to try, even just sampling a little bit of each was very filling. The variety of juices (plus you can juice your own carrot/pineapple/citrus fruits) was just wonderful (as travelers it was not easy to get that much fruits and vegetables while traveling, and dining selections for tourists in Okinawa tends to be meat-heavy).

7. Eco-friendly: The hotel offers little gifts for those who participate in their effort to be more eco-friendly (not using one-time-only amenities, putting a sign out saying the room does not need to be made up, etc). That was nice to see.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor if you prefer fresh air to A/C (in the winter season, of course)
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimsumcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルオーシャン, マネージャー at Hotel Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016


Thank you for staying at Hotel Ocean Okinawa in this time.
We were so glad to meet you.
However,we cannot find the words to describe our appreciation for your detailed and kindly reviews of stay.
You appraised our hotel in various viewpoints(facility,functions,man-power・・・) and all of your words were very persuasive,we think.
We could get a lot of confidence from your words,and also find many things that we have to modify.
We will continuously make an effort to enhance the quality of services of our hotel in the future.
We,all of staff, really want to meet you again when you come to Okinawa in the next time.
We are waiting for you at Hotel Ocean Okinawa.

Hotel Ocean OKINAWA / Sakura Fukuyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews