We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place, but could do with an update”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loisir Hotel Naha East
Ranked #82 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed with my wife and eleven-month old son in May 2014. Not a bad place, but really needs an update. The breakfast was great- loads and loads to eat, with Okinawan special dishes too, although the breakfast area smelled a bit damp and fusty.
Our room was nice and compact, but very warm. When the aircon was on it was chilly, as soon as it was off it was roasting again. Having said that, it was 28 degrees or so outside!
Staff nice and friendly, very helpful, and great provisions for our baby. Baby chairs at breakfast, and a fantastic cot for the bedroom.
Parking available onsite for a price, and a nice, cheap supermarket just across the road. A wee walk into town, which isn't so bad, as long as it's not raining!
We were offered an upgrade to the hotel next door for 2000 Yen a night. We didn't take it - but would do next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junkymotown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

My daughter and I stayed 3 nights here as the price was really attractive. The hotel was a little bit far away from the mono-rail or the bus station. We have to walk around 15 mins from either station to the hotel, but we liked the quiet environment. We enjoyed staying in the swimming pool and hot spring after having a long walk. Althought we needed to pay 1000 JPY for going in the swimming pool and hot spring but we can go for 3 days!

Room Tip: book 3 months in advance can have discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank efung8g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank setsuko0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa_solare, レベニュー&マーケティング部 at Loisir Hotel Naha East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kazamastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa_solare, レベニュー&マーケティング部 at Loisir Hotel Naha East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freshenko7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa_solare, レベニュー&マーケティング部 at Loisir Hotel Naha East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank biziburenakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa_solare, レベニュー&マーケティング部 at Loisir Hotel Naha East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank グリーン2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa_solare, レベニュー&マーケティング部 at Loisir Hotel Naha East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.1 mi away
Loisir Hotel Naha
Loisir Hotel Naha
#28 of 112 in Naha
678 reviews
0.9 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview
1 mi away
Estinate Hotel
Estinate Hotel
#7 of 112 in Naha
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ocean
Hotel Ocean
#2 of 112 in Naha
451 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loisir Hotel Naha East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loisir Hotel Naha East

Address: 3-1-1 Nishi, Naha 900-0036, Okinawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Price Range: £124 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loisir Hotel Naha East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loisir Hotel Naha East Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing