We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and full of amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Convenient and full of amenities”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights in early September. First time to Okinawa and really enjoyed my stay. Directly connected to the monorail line from airport (Makeshi Station) it's about 20 minutes from airport. New and modern the rooms are rather spacious for a Japanese hotel with a large bathroom with tub. Hot pot, fridge, and free drip coffee at the lobby counter. Best of all free Wi-fi! The main shopping street, Kokusai Dori is a 3 minute walk across the pedestrian bridge through monorail station or from the first floor. The monorail can take you to Shuri Castle (Shuri station). The hotel is connected to a rather empty shopping mall with a bookstore, sporting goods store. There is a Family Mart convenience store on first floor as well as a car rental office. Parking is available at hotel for about $10 (1000 yen) a night. There is a great buffet restaurant on the first floor if you don't want to fight the crowds on Kokusai Dori. There is a large supermarket just down the street about 5 minutes called Max Value, great place to stock up on drinks snacks, bento lunches. There is also a discount store Daisho. Don't miss Churaumi Aquarium on the northern end of the island if possible, it was worth the 2 hour drive. I would definitely stay here again, staff spoke acceptable English and were helpful in giving tips to visitors.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
那覇国際通り, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Google Translation
ご宿泊頂きありがとうございました。
当ホテルは、2011年7月国際通り、ゆいレール牧志駅直結「さいおんスクエア」にオープン致しました。全室WI-FI完備、ホテル周辺にはコンビニ、スーパー、ショッピングセンターがあり観光、ビジネスの拠点に最適な立地となっております。また是非沖縄へお越しの際は当ホテルをご利用下さいませ。をスタッフ一同お待ちしております。今後ともダイワロイネットホテル那覇国際通りを宜しくお願い致します。
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    317
    56
    10
    4
See reviews for
189
117
116
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
HK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

cant find a more convenient place in Naha. it's directly connected to the monorail and carpark, library, shopping mall (though not a big one) and family mart are just right downstarirs.

it's so japanese in terms of services and cleaniness.
very kids friendly

Room Tip: spend a bit more to request for a larger size room, it's value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heli m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
那覇国際通り, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Google Translation
ご宿泊頂きありがとうございました。
またのお越しをスタッフ一同お待ちしております。
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl City, Hawaii
Level Contributor
282 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed for 7 nights. They offered great customer service (they are the epitome of great service). Staff are very attentive; always greeted their guests, went out of their way to attend to your needs, when elevators got busy a staff was right there to help guests so the people traffic was smooth, restaurant staff always with a smile and polite. Lobby is on the 2nd floor; no nearby staircase so the elevator is necessary, Rooms and elevators are on the small side; room has a comfortable space for only one suitcase. Our room had 2 small double beds. Bathroom can fit one person at a time. No balcony. Our view was of Kokusaidori (main street). Rooms are VERY quiet - we had a peaceful sleep every night; We were on the 6th floor - there were no slamming hotel doors or bathroom noises from adjoining rooms. No street noise filtering in either. And, this hotel is connected to the rail system - absolutely no rail noise. Rooms are very clean. Each day they replenish any toiletries you may have used (toothbrush, razor, hairbrush, cotton tips); room has a hot pot for tea and small refrigerator to keep cold drinks. To be green, each time you enter your room, the guest must use their room key to activate "electricity" for your room - prevents guests from leaving their light or AC on when they leave; the only inconvenience is you must turn the AC on each time you re-enter your room, its not automatic. The 6th floor also has four washers with automatic detergent dispense (200 yen) and dryers (100 yen). We ate in their restaurant every morning; food was good if you like Japanese breakfast daily; pretty much the same buffet options daily for breakfast. Location of this hotel is fabulous. You'll see that its right on the main street of east Kokusai dori (a mile of tourist shops and restaurants). Additionally, it is literally attached to the Yui rail system (Makishi station) making transportation around Naha very easy. We were steps from convenience stores and a small market. No pool or fitness center available. One minor inconvenience is few signage is in English; we had no idea what any of the hotel room signs read. Still we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Sixth floor has laundromat Not all rooms face Kokusai dori
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HawaiiAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
那覇国際通り, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Google Translation
ご宿泊頂きありがとうございました。
またのお越しをスタッフ一同お待ちしております。
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ocean
Hotel Ocean
#2 of 110 in Naha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daiwa Roynet hotel Naha Omoromachi
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#4 of 110 in Naha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel JAL City Naha
1.0 mi away
Almont Hotel Naha Kenchomae
1.2 mi away
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori

Property: Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori
Address: 2-1-1 Azato, Naha 902-0067, Okinawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naha
#10 Business Hotel in Naha
#12 Romantic Hotel in Naha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Rakuten, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing