We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Room in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had a great stay. Very nice and comfortable stay. Great location near to Koksai Dori, not exactly walking distance but costed us only Y600 to get there. Cab ride to airport is about Y1000, very cheap by Japan standards. Covered linkway to monorail and very near the bus terminal where we took the City Sightseeing Bus and joined the day tour. There's a cafe called Italian Tomato downstairs that saved our day when it rained and was too cold to venture out. Also a very popular Shabu Shabu restaurant. The hotel staff were very polite and provided great service. We would definitely be back again !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagicBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear MagicBerry,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa during your journey in Okinawa.
We were so delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location and service.
Many of our guests without cars enjoy sightseeing bus tours they offer at the Naha Bus Terminal, which is just across the street from our hotel. They offer various types of tours you would also enjoy exploring outside of the city.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Planning & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Well, generally, I think the hotel is overpriced !! BUT, it is a VERY nice hotel, very comfortable beds and pillows and reasonably large rooms (in Japanese standards) Location is not to far from all the happening in town. It is a 10-15 minutes walk from the "Koksai Dori" The international street, or a few minutes on the monorail, which is convincingly, connected to the hotel on the second floor. Parking is free for hotel guests, breakfast is superb and the service is like a 5 star hotel, but somehow, it seems too expensive for what you get...? The location is near the sea, but no good vies at all, since the view is of the industrial area wharf. At nearly $400 a night off season big discount price, I think it say is all. But if money is no issue for you, that is the place to stay !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shlomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Shlomi T,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa for your journey in Okinawa.
We were so delightful to hear that you were satisfied with the guest room you stayed, the location, and the breakfast.
November is one of the busiest month for hotels in Naha since there are many conventions held in this area. You may be able to find a reasonable price in summer season when all the resort hotels in the west coast of main island of Okinawa are on season.
Many guests enjoy the view of Kerama Islands, well known as one of the greatest diving spots in the world when the weather is nice and clear from the lobby floor (the top floor of our facility).

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon and that you have a wonderful holiday season.

Warmest Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Planning & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed in this new and contemporary modern hotel for a few nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Throughout our stay we found the hotel staff from the front desk personnel to the restaurant staff very polite and helpful. Our standard double room was very well and tastefully designed and spacious especially in Japan, and a bonus factor was the bathroom enclosure had a shower area in addition to a bathtub. In addition to that there is a separate toilet cubicle which had many interesting bidet functions.

Our room and bathroom was clean and tidy upon check-in and was very well upkept throughout our stay here.

Wifi was readily available in the room and surfing speed was fast and signal strength strong. Both upload and download speed was fast on mobile devices.

Breakfast selection was wide and varied at the hotel's Aiju Restaurant and it had many local Okinawan dishes on offer. For those with a preference for western food, selections such as ham, scrambled eggs, sausages, etc was readily available. There's also an omelette station manned by a chef who dished up some tasty omelettes.

The hotel is conveniently located next to the Asahibashi monorail station, and it takes around 12 minutes to get here from the station in Naha Airport. The Naha Central bus terminal is located across the hotel and Kokusaidori Shopping street is about 10-12 minutes walk away.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here in this lovely hotel and will definitely stay here again when we return to Naha in the future. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrekker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear GlobeTrekker6,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa for your journey in Okinawa.
We were so delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our staff at the front desk and at Dining & Bar Aiju, the guest room, bathroom, breakfast and location. WiFi is available throughout our facility.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Planning & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Not what you'd expect for the poorest prefecture in Japan. Not as many English speakers on staff as you'd expect, but they sure did try.
I found the food in the restaurant to be some of the best hotel food I have ever eaten and the staff was as polite as you would expect in Japan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Jimmy C,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa for your journey in Okinawa.
We were so delightful to hear that you were satisfied with food at our restaurant. Many local guests also enjoy our chef's menus. Not all of our staff are fluent in English; however, we understand the importance of improvement in conversation skills in English and other languages for our staff as more foreign guests have chosen our hotel for their stay while in Okinawa. We will continue giving our staff opportunities to learn English (and others) for our guests to stay at our hotel comfortably.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Planning & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at Rihga Royal Gran on the first and last night of our 8-day island tour. The hotel is almost brand new and very modern. We love our room, and we were longing desperately to go back to Rihga after a series of hotel let-downs along the way up the island. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and they spoke good English. And, the location is so convenient. It is within a few minutes' walk (actually connected to) from the monorail station, and most things of interests are a few monorail stops away. We drove, but for those who don't, the bus terminal is right next to the hotel for long haul journeys. Taxis are relatively cheaper (compare to Tokyo), we took a taxi from the hotel to the airport on the day we departed and it costed 1200yen (on Saturday with no traffic). Hotel rates were very reasonable so it's really super value for money. Will definitely return should we go back to Naha again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TPHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear TPHK,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa for your journey in Okinawa.
We were so delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our service and the location. Many of our guests stay at our hotel on the first night and, or the last night of their journey in Okinawa since the Naha Airport is just a 10 minute drive away just like TPHK san.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Planning & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed here on our recent trip to Japan, we expected it to be the typical Japanese business hotel, but we were very surprised. This place is perfect for holiday makers and tourists. There is no pool but fantastic beaches everywhere, we rented a car throughout the hotel and they arranged everything and even provided a valet service each night and morning.(No additional cost ) The breakfast is more Japanese style but still had heaps of european choices. I could not fault our room on the 10th floor, it was spot-less and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Highly recommend this hotel. This hotel is 15 mins from Naha airport and is also located on the Naha mono-rail, so real easy to go anywhere.

Room Tip: Any-room on a high floor, the view of the Ocean every morning makes a great start to the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank regyuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear regyuta,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa for your journey in Okinawa.
We were so delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our room, service, breakfast and location. As you mentioned, there is no swimming pool at our hotel but many of our guests enjoy going to the beaches near by and, or driving to the beaches in the north or the south while exploring the island.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Planning & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel from July 11 to July 12, One night and 3 beds at the 12 floor ( 1200).
This hotel has a parking entrance on the first floor, but their lobby is actually on the14 floor. As soon as we arrived, 2 female staff helped to move our lug gauges and send us to 14 floor to check in. At the same time, they also offered a towel and a glass of juice! We love this great service!

Pro:
1:room is very neat, not big but they put 3rd nice beds for us.
2: Room was clean and modern style
3: great buffet for a breakfast
4:Staffs were nice and profession and understand English!
5: 15 mins taxi ride, about $2200 Japanese yun

Cons:
1:No swimming pool
2: Not for a beach vacations

Overall, this is a great hotel. We stayed at beach resort for fews days and came over here for the night stay before leaving Okinawa. Enjoy and relaxing!

Room Tip: My room is quiet-- 1200
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank justteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear justteresa,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa for your journey in Okinawa.
We were so delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our service, guest room, breakfast and location. We do not have a swimming pool; however, there is a public swimming pool near our hotel which has been remodeled and very nice, and there is a few fitness clubs near our hotel. Our hotel is located downtown Naha and not for a beach vacation as you mentioned. Lots of our guests spend their beach vacations and stay our hotel before going back to their home just like Ms. Justtersea. There are also quite a few of our guests who stay our hotel and go to one of the remote islands you can see from the lobby floor for a day trip--it is about a 40-minute boat ride to the island.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Planning & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa
0.1 mi away
Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha
0.3 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#4 of 112 in Naha
700 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ocean
Hotel Ocean
#2 of 112 in Naha
449 reviews
1.2 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa

Address: 1-9 Asahimachi, Naha 900-0029, Okinawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naha
#1 Family Hotel in Naha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naha
Price Range: £89 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened its door in June, 2012. One of the luxurious hotels in Naha with 157 guest rooms. All the rooms are 35 sq/m (377 sq.f) or bigger with complimentary WiFi. Free valet parking service. Very convenient location-- approximately 10 minutes from Naha Airport, directly connected with Asahibashi Monorail Station and cross the street from Naha Bus Terminal. Awarded for 2015 Travelers' Choice and ranked #18 for Best Hotel 25 in Japan on TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Rakuten, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa Naha, Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing