We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
Nearby Hotels
The Naha Terrace(Naha)
US$484
US$361
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
US$322
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$405
US$317
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$450
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$405
US$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
US$248
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
383
220
51
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
220
51
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree valet parkingwalk in closetmonorail stationseparate toiletelevated walkwaywet areagreat view of the harbortop floormodern hotelnaha airportkokusai streetrooms are spaciousother parts of the islandreception staff aretheir english is limiteddirect accessnice bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Assess from the airport to the hotel was quick and seamless using the monorail directly to Asahibashi Monorail Station. The hotel was clearly visible from the station and a short walk along the elevated walkway. Similarly, the easy access to the monorail allowed for quick trips into the Naha area, which was very convenient. Our triple room was on the Ocean floor. It was very clean, quiet, spacious by Japanese standards and had been recently refurbished.

The cafe on the ground floor served excellent, cheap breakfasts. The hotel rent a car service (Orix Rental Car) was very efficient upon our arrival, having emailed a request in advance. We had the use of a Honda Fit, which was a very nice, compact, hybrid vehicle. Driving outside Naha was extremely easy, stressless and highly enjoyable. Avoid the centre of Naha during peak hours. Two nights car rental was about $AUD175

Overall, a highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: We had a Gran Triple 6th Floor City Side View-NonSmoking - Simple stay. Including: Free Parking Free and High-Speed Internet. The cost for 2 nights was $AUD350 Nothing wrong with this room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilfrosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Wilfrosty,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa during your journey in Okinawa.

We were so delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location and the guest room you stayed.

As Wilfrosty san mentioned, we would arrange the car rental for our guests when they inform us through an e-mail message and, or by the phone in advance, and, or we would be also pleased to arrange that for them during their stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future.

Warmest Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Planning & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We were very comfortable in this hotel - good location for walking to the tourist shopping street. It was by far the nicest hotel we have stayed so far in japan. There is actually not that much to do in naha as an English speaking tourist so I would suggest going to nearby zamami Island - an incredible place! Go kayaking & snorkelling!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NMR100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear NMR100,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa during your journey in Okinawa.

We were so delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location and that our hotel was the nicest hotel you have experienced in Japan.

As NMR 100 san mentioned, Zamami Island, one of the Kerama Islands (just became the 31st national park in Japan in March, 2014), is famous for beautiful ocean and popular for marine activities. It is approximately 40-minute ferry ride from Naha and a day trip is available for those guests who stay in the main island of Okinawa.

Shuri Castle, included one of the UNESCO World Heritage designated Castles of the Ryukyu Kingdom sites, and Tsuboya Yachimun Street, the home for many ceramic studios, stores, and galleries near Kokusai Street, are also popular places to visit in Naha.

We are pleased to help our guests arrange their trip in Okinawa through e-mail corresponcdances (room@rihgaroyalgran-okinawa.co.jp) before their arrival, and or they can come to our reception and our staff are more than happy to assist them during their stay.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future.

Warmest Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Planning & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

1. They let me check-in at 11am when I just want to leave my luggage there...:)

2. Good view, good security

3. Comfortable bed

4. Convenient to walk to monorail station


1. They let me check-in at 11am when I just want to leave my luggage there...:)

2. Good view, good security

3. Comfortable bed

4. Convenient to walk to monorail station

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fuminya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear fuminya,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa during your journey in Okinawa.

We were so delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our service, security, bed and location.

Our check-in time starts at 14:00 and we are more than happpy to keep luggages of our guests if they arrive here earlier than the check-in time so that they could explore the island without worrying about their belongings. Please be advised that they would not be able to check in before 14:00 all the time due to preparing the rooms.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Planning & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had a great stay. Very nice and comfortable stay. Great location near to Koksai Dori, not exactly walking distance but costed us only Y600 to get there. Cab ride to airport is about Y1000, very cheap by Japan standards. Covered linkway to monorail and very near the bus terminal where we took the City Sightseeing Bus and joined the day tour. There's a cafe called Italian Tomato downstairs that saved our day when it rained and was too cold to venture out. Also a very popular Shabu Shabu restaurant. The hotel staff were very polite and provided great service. We would definitely be back again !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagicBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear MagicBerry,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa during your journey in Okinawa.
We were so delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location and service.
Many of our guests without cars enjoy sightseeing bus tours they offer at the Naha Bus Terminal, which is just across the street from our hotel. They offer various types of tours you would also enjoy exploring outside of the city.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Planning & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Well, generally, I think the hotel is overpriced !! BUT, it is a VERY nice hotel, very comfortable beds and pillows and reasonably large rooms (in Japanese standards) Location is not to far from all the happening in town. It is a 10-15 minutes walk from the "Koksai Dori" The international street, or a few minutes on the monorail, which is convincingly, connected to the hotel on the second floor. Parking is free for hotel guests, breakfast is superb and the service is like a 5 star hotel, but somehow, it seems too expensive for what you get...? The location is near the sea, but no good vies at all, since the view is of the industrial area wharf. At nearly $400 a night off season big discount price, I think it say is all. But if money is no issue for you, that is the place to stay !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shlomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Shlomi T,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa for your journey in Okinawa.
We were so delightful to hear that you were satisfied with the guest room you stayed, the location, and the breakfast.
November is one of the busiest month for hotels in Naha since there are many conventions held in this area. You may be able to find a reasonable price in summer season when all the resort hotels in the west coast of main island of Okinawa are on season.
Many guests enjoy the view of Kerama Islands, well known as one of the greatest diving spots in the world when the weather is nice and clear from the lobby floor (the top floor of our facility).

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon and that you have a wonderful holiday season.

Warmest Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Planning & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews