We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Okinawa Naha

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mercure Okinawa Naha
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    293
    95
    13
    15
See reviews for
158
143
81
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This place is downtown Naha, about a minute's (or even less) walk from the monorail stop which will have you at the airport or anywhere else in Naha (that the monorail goes - it's just one line) in no time. Everything was spotless. The room was small but well used (for example, the bed was in the middle of the room - so often in smaller rooms it's pushed up against the wall) and we'd a reasonably nice view. There's a good sized convenience store very nearby which is always useful. We didn't pay through the nose for this place and felt it was excellent value. If you're going to stay the night in Naha, definitely worth considering.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StreetsOfLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at Mercure Okinawa for 4 days last week, convenient location is its number 1 selling point!! Only 9mins from airport and not far from downtown; yet it is right next too a river which can go for early morning walk at part across the river. The Hollywood Twin room we stayed was very big with comfy beds. Also good buffet breakfast and OTS car rental desk at Lobby also gives credit to this hotel.

Just one minor drawback is that there is no Make Up Room service after 3pm (as we left the Do not disturb sign on accidentally one day, and request room make up on our return late afternoon, we were told that no make up service after 3pm); but staffs are very good manner and brought us clean towels and drinking water/amenities upon request.

Recommend this place for short stay at Naha.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloriaecoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is just right next to the monorail station, free parking is also available. Staff are nice, but some of them are not very good in English.

Overall design and decoration of hotel and room are modern and simplistic. As usual, room in Japan is rather small, just fit for 2 persons, clean and tidy, with good wifi connection.

There is a 24 hours convenience store opposite to the hotel, whenever you want to shop for snacks, drinks, magazines, etc will be easily fulfilled.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belbabeyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is located 1 minute from the monorail and therefore easy to access Naha centre and the airport. Rooms are quite small, but clean and modern. There is a car hire desk in the hotel and there are always taxis outside. Staff are friendly and courteous ( this is Japan!) and there are restaurants and a couple of supermarkets nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LitzlbergLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

If you're a westerner, choose this hotel. It's the best in down ever. Good hospitality, food, esay to rent a car and quick to get on the MRT. A little bit bigger than other hotel in that area. With a modern interior design. It made me feel great to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.4 mi away
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
0.8 mi away
Hotel JAL City Naha
1.2 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Double Tree by Hilton Naha
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ocean
Hotel Ocean
#1 of 110 in Naha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.6 mi away
Daiwa Roynet hotel Naha Omoromachi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Okinawa Naha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Okinawa Naha

Property: Mercure Okinawa Naha
Address: 3-3-19 Tsubogawa, Naha 900-0025, Okinawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Okinawa Naha 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Okinawa Naha is a beautiful hotel situated in Naha the main city of Okinawa. We have a capacity of 260 rooms, a nice French restaurant, bar and 2 banquet rooms for your wedding, party, meeting and conference. The Mercure Okinawa Naha is ideal for leisure and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Mercure Okinawa Naha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Okinawa Naha Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing