We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview
Ranked #13 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Although the trip was a bit of a shambles- massive migraine, lost laptop & atypical Okinawa weather, the staff at Crowne Plaza definitely saved the day. The first day i arrived, i had lost my laptop at Kansai (memory and everything just goes out the window with the migraines) but they persevered and tried to get me in touch with the authorities. No luck with that but the determination of the staff was touching. The next day, was waiting for my tour to come pick me up-which it didn't!. The excellent young lady at the Info Centre called every possible place to help get me transport that was somewhat affordable to get to the northern part of the island. My room was excellent and the amenities were great. Although there's no clear signage how to get there from the closest monorail, it's actually very well located. Would definitely consider staying there again just because of it;s excellent staff.

Room Tip: ask for the harbour view if that is indeed your thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spunkeymonkey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

Spent 4 comfortable nights here for Business Trip at Okinawa.
Room is kinda small, but very clean and tidy. Staffs are friendly and very sincere to help us on each request, although they can't speak perfect english, but understandable. Breakfast is chargeable with discounted rate, but was good.

It was a surprise that the hotel is about less than 10 minutes walk to the Naha's International Street, where all the restaurants and touristy shops located.

Will definitely consider to stay here again if I have a chance to visit Okinawa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TahWee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was my third stay at this hotel. The service is consistently excellent. From the front desk staff greeting you, to the valets rapid response. The breakfast buffet is a welcome start to the day. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. This hotel would be rated a 5 if it had more than one English channel on the TV.

The Starlight lounge on the 10th floor reminded me of the movie :Lost in Translation". The view at night along with the quiet cozy atmosphere, makes for a relaxing evening.

Room Tip: Go for a room with two beds. The single bed option makes for a smaller room. Be clear that you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

In the true style of Crowne Plaza, this hotel excels by means fo the truly gracious staff, who cannot do enough for you. The suite I had was extremely comfortable and spacious. The hotel is only 10 minutes walking distance from the main shopping street and the Monorail station.
What ever restaurant you choose, you will have a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Get an upgrade and get a suite, good value for money !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

A great location only 5-10min walk from centre of Naha, and close to airport. Staff are very helpful, although English is a little limited - but there seems to be someone on duty at all times who can help you. Incredible breakfast spread included in room price - possibly the best I have seen!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Hotel is convenient to walk to the major streets in Naha and a department store where you can go shopping and eating (next to the department store you have a metro). I like the way it's in a quiet residential area so you don't have the noise of big streets but you are still within walking distance to main area. Room is ok. Internet is free. Breakfast restaurant is sunny lit with floor to ceiling window so is nice - only I wish they play happier music for me to start the day....Staff are friendly and not condescending. Naha isn't all that exciting but this hotel give you peace of mind that everything runs OK from start to end.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyvaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The hotel is located a bit off if you want to stay in central Naha but I still recommend this hotel. Spacious rooms decorated in traditional American style, two Queen size beds. Unfortunately only wired LAN, wifi only lobby area. Limited offerings of non-Japanese TV channels.

Over all we had a pleasent stay at the Okinawa Harborview, don't miss out on the fabolous breakfast with everthing one can wish for in a bright and beautiful restaurant on the lower ground floor, overlooking the garden.

Very friendly staff but a suprisingly low level of language skills as most staff only spoke Japanese or very limited English. One had to improvise :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cj Ä
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.3 mi away
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
1.0 mi away
Loisir Hotel Naha
Loisir Hotel Naha
#30 of 111 in Naha
675 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#4 of 111 in Naha
697 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview

Address: 2-46 Izumizaki, Naha 900-0021, Okinawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naha
#13 Romantic Hotel in Naha
#13 Business Hotel in Naha
#16 Family Hotel in Naha
Price Range: £84 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cross the marble-floored Lobby to the dark wood Front Desk at ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview to pick up the key to your bright and elegant room. We'll take care of your luggage. You can celebrate your arrival with cocktails in our 10th-floor Starlight bar, offering sumptuous sunset views, or relax catching the sun's rays by our tree-lined outdoor pool. At ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview we're in the centre of Naha city, 10 minutes' walk from the shops, bars and restaurants of Kokusai-dori Street and 10 minutes' drive from Naha Airport. Ask our friendly staff for a map and head out on the Yui Rail monorail system to explore the island's culture and heritage. Harmony between the food and your surroundings is key to Okinawan kaiseki cuisine in our vibrant Izumi Restaurant. Relish the garden views through floor-to-ceiling windows in the stylish Printemps restaurant, or savour crispy Peking duck in Tosui. Ingredients for Okinawans' famed health and longevity include fine food and a relaxing lifestyle. Let ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview take care of the details so you can enjoy just the same. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Rakuten, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okinawa Harborview Crowne Plaza Hotel Naha
Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview
Crowne Plaza Naha
ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview Naha, Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing