We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family friendly Hotel”
Review of Loisir Hotel Naha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loisir Hotel Naha
Ranked #29 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The hotel is very big with reasonable size room, with excellent service. The hotel is very family friendly, it has a bufferfly garden, a tropical coral fish tank on 2/F, an outdoor pool (open in summer), an indoor pool and jacuzzi (hot spring water), and natural onsen. My son enjoyed every moment at the hotel. Free Wi-fi on 2/F and the restauant is excellent value too! While it is a bit far from the main street (Kokusai dori), it is quite close to a pier where you can take a glass botton boat trip and close to a yacht pier for whale watching or other marine activities (less than ten minutes walk). There is also a big supermarket opposite to the hotel where we bought drinks, tasty food and fruit everyday.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JKWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

booked through expedia, the hotel overall is a very good one and the value was OK. It is far from the International Street and all the city center attractions, so you need a car or you have to move by taxi. Room was pretty comfortable, and staff very friendly. It's a pity that they charge extra fees for the pool and the spa, 1000 yen per adult 500 yen per kid.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I originally selected this hotel just in case I wanted a pool. However I didnt use the pool and thought the location was not as central as thought. Room rate for two persons exc breakfast was JPY 11,700 p.n.

Postives:
- Great service and their guest services had someone who could speak/understand some English
- Hotel rooms were spacious by Japanese standards and looked like they had been remodeled. This is three star at best.
- Swimming pool gives it resort flavor so its good if you have family.
- Across street from supermarket.
- Free internet in rooms was pretty fast.

Negatives:
- To get to main shopping/restaurant street, Kuksai-dori, it takes around 20 min walk which is a bit long if you are there in hot humid weather. I did it once but took a taxi thereafter. To Tomari port where you catch the ferry to outer islands, you cant walk and it is a 15 min taxi ride away.

- Common areas including the pool do not look like they have been renovated so it is a bit dated.

- Ugly view of the port.

In summary, this is probably the most convenient style resort to downtown so if you are travelling with kids, this is a consideration. If you dont need the swimming pool, stay at a hotel closer to Kokusai-dori.

Btw, if you need to use your international ATM, you can only use Japan Post ATMs in Okinawa. There is one at the domestic airport terminal (5 min walk from the int'l airport terminal). Otherwise just do an internet search of other JP ATM locations.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Hotel is right on the port, 12 minute walk to Kokusai Street and about 15 minute drive to airport. Incredibly overpriced restaurants and shops inside, good for window shopping but that is about it! TIP: Do not purchase items at the convenience store! Walk outside, look in front, see the white and green sign? That is the supermarket. Compare: Convenient store charges 292 yen for Asahi beer, the supermarket has the same for 192. We would go there and buy fresh pastries and coffee for breakfast, highly recommend. Hotto Motto (formerly Hokka Hokka) is also a stone's throw from the hotel if you would like good Japanese fast-food take out.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GuyverII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Good location with a supermarket next store. Heated pool, jaccuzi, sauna closed at 12!
Hot spring with steam room! Breakfast is quite good. Room is Not big but acceptable for japanese standard

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jchu88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We flew to Naha, spent a day sightseeing in town, and caught a morning ferry to Kerama on the following day. I chose Loisir Hotel because of its proximity to the airport and Tomarin port as well as the range of facilities.

There are many fantastic resort hotels in other parts of Okinawa, but none in Naha City. Naha's main attractions, sightseeing and shopping, didn't appeal very much to both my children (low-mid teens), so I looked for a hotel with a swimming pool. Loisir has indoor and outdoor pool, butterfly enclosure, onset spa, and shops. After walking around Shuri Castle and Kokusai street, husband and kids dipped in a cool swimming pool, I went to the traditional Japanese style spa. We were all refreshed, and strolled down to well-known Jack's Steak House for dinner. The plan worked very well. Buffet breakfast has a wide range of food (mostly Okinawa style local food though) Again kids were happy as they can pick whatever they want.

Location isn't great, but not too bad either. Facing rather run down old port, there aren't many shops and restaurants nearby. It takes 10 mins to walk to the nearest monorail station. But not too far from Kokusai street. Actually short taxi rides didn't cost much more than 4 tickets of public transports.

I would recommend this hotel for families. But if I didn't accompany children, i would stay at a smaller hotel near Kokusai Street where there are many choices for food and late night drinks.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshine_b007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Liked: High tech toilet(with the option to blow dry), proximity to airport, HD TV programs, butterfly enclosure, newly furbished room

Disliked: hand soap that leaves your hand oily after use, travel to the hotel entrance is a long journey, away from sights and shopping area, no double bed rooms, short bathtube so you can't really lie in the bath, can only sit. Bathroom door is half transparent so people in the room can see you in the shower but not in the toilet

Location: 15mins walk to Kokusai street and 10mins walk to nearest monorail station, so we used taxi most of the time. There's also a supermarket about 3 mins walk but we did not visit

Service: friendly staff but command little english, but they tried their best to communicate

Room: We booked a deluxe bay view twin room, there's a large balcony that overlooks the port area, room size is large by japan standard but still feel somewhat crowded, the bed is comfy and large enough for 1 but they give you 2 pillows/bed, one soft and one firmer, but I find the firmer one still not enough so I end up sleeping on 2 pillows. Check-in is done in the room plus "room navigation" which means facilities introduction and they offer a choice of aromas for use in the room. We chose rose scented aroma. Aircon plus a ceiling fan which is helpful to quickly cool the room. Only 1 switch controls all ceiling lights in the room, separate switch for bathroom lights, so we end up sleeping with the white LED reading light on the wall by the bed turned on because we don't like to sleep in total darkness. Free internet in room but no wireless

Bathroom toiletry: hotel own brand, lavander scented shampoo and almond scented bath gel

Restaurant: We had lunch at the hotel's Chinese restaurant which is serving buffet comprising of chinese cuisine and grip sushi. Cost 2100yen/person. Good quality, I especially liked pork served shabu shabu style with japanese sauces.
Buffet breakfast is also good and I was surprised to find smoked salmon on offering


We stayed at the newly opened spa tower section. It's in a new building adjacent to the main hotel and connected by a narrow corridor at second to third floor (on the loisor side it's the second floor while on the spa tower side it's the third floor ). We stayed at the 9th floor. This building has 2 hotels, 6th floor and below is the chisun resort hotel while 7-12the floor is the spa tower. The check-in place for spa tower rooms is on the second floor of the loisir hotel while chisun resort hotel check-in occupies our building's 1st floor. So spa tower rooms have a different check-in lobby from loisir hotel's other rooms which is on the first floor.

We didn't know this when we arrived at 11am and were scheduled for a 12pm check-in (our hotel plan allows for 12pm check-in and check-out, while originally it's 2pm check-in and 11am check-out), because the spa tower check-in lobby is more exclusive and has free drinks, so we waited at the first floor and visited the hotel's butterfly enclosure which houses only 1 kind of butterfly and it's black and white and flies graciously.

The hotel also has a small convenience store on the first floor but if you want hot food the nearest family mart and lawson is 5 mins walk away

We later found a shortcut from our room to the street by travelling to the second floor of our building (the elevator does not stop at first floor) and walk across chisun resort rooms to the other side of the building and take a different elevator to the first floor and come out from chisun resort's entrance

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nomad402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
1.0 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#4 of 111 in Naha
697 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
2.5 mi away
Okinawa Miyako Hotel
Okinawa Miyako Hotel
#28 of 111 in Naha
382 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loisir Hotel Naha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loisir Hotel Naha

Address: 3-2-1 Nishi, Naha 900-0036, Okinawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Naha
Price Range: £62 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Loisir Hotel Naha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loisir Hotel Naha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loisir Onsen Hotel Naha
Naha Loisir Hotel
Loisir Hotel Naha Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing