We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, satisfying experience”
Review of The Naha Terrace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Naha Terrace
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Certificate of Excellence
Naha, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great, satisfying experience”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I once stayed in this hotel. It was a great, satisfying experience though it was not very recent. As I live in Naha, I have since visited its Sushi bar, cafe, and other restaurants from time to time. Each experience has never betrayed my expectation; however, the only problem, is, as everyone states, that everything here is a little costlier than at any other place in Okinawa.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IriIzumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    148
    27
    6
    0
See reviews for
81
87
54
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
376 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

I stayed at Naha Terrace for 3-4 times in the last 2 years.
What makes me always choose it is because it's very beautiful, clean, peaceful and good quality.
The rooms are not excellent but sober and elegant. Bathrooms would need some touch up but on overall the quality is good. The breakfast is served in a big room on the mezzanine.. it is good for asian standards, but if you're more a starbucks person looking for cookies, marble cakes or similar..you will not find them There!
The hotel is nicely located on the top of a hill and there is a very steep and narrow street to get there. This poistion gives the structure a nice shape with various levels..reception is at lower floor, pool is on a middle floor, upper you get the breakfast room. There is also a lot of greens and garden. On the pool level there is a delicious teppanyaki restaurant..where they serve the excellent kobe beef...but be aware of prices! a dinner coudl cost you around 100 euros! and be also aware that the menu is all in japanese and the staff doesn't speak any english!!!
For those who may feel segregated right on top of the hill at the end of the steep road, just be aware that there is a back entrance of the hotel that in 2 minutes walking drives you directly to the most famous mall in town Naha Main Place and DFS Galleria...
Be aware that the staff speaks very bad english, they're nice and gentle but if you need extra assistance for some issues, it becomes very difficult communication other than basics..

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EuDiMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
162 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

nice hotel but pricey than other hotels in this area. If you don't have a car, location is not the best place to walking around.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Located in a quiet district of Naha, the hotel is 10 minutes walk from the bustling Kokusai-Dori, the main tourist street in Naha. The price range is a little bit in the high end, but there is a special service they call "the butler service," or concierge service. One simple call from your room then the staffers would prepare almost anything you wish, from reserving restaurants and calling transportation. If you are taking an early morning excursion, they would prepare you a lunchbox for breakfast(if you are staying with the breakfast plan). Quiet lobby cafe is also nice, with exquisite and original cakes with special Okinawan recipe.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soryu1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2008

Shopping is the only thing I am sure the Naha Terrace is close to. The DFS Galleria, a large shopping mall with high-end retail stores and a great food court on the top level, as well as another mall with a movie theater are about a 15 minute walk away. There is a rail station in that general area as well. The military bases are about a 30 minute cab ride away.

The room was clean and comfortable. I did not hear any noise from adjacent rooms, roads or hallways. The bathroom came stocked with toiletries. The shower had a glass pane and adjustable shower head, the toilet had an electric bidet.

The small TV had few American/English channels, AFN may have been the only one. Reception on the TV in my room was poor. There was free internet, the hotel supplied network cables free of charge.

The pool is small but very nice. Breakfast in the hotel's restaurant was good, prices were fair for a hotel. The hotel's layout is somewhat awkward. The hotel is on a hill and the main lobby is on a lower level and is accessed by a long driveway, while there is another exit at street level. This alternate exit is reached by navigating the elevators and staircases and walking past the exhibition halls.

Staff was very polite and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Tip: Very few ATMs in Naha accept American bank cards, Post Offices have ATMs that do. Take cash for exchange if possible.

  • Liked — Bathroom
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MartyMcSuperFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa
1.4 mi away
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ocean
Hotel Ocean
#2 of 110 in Naha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#4 of 110 in Naha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.3 mi away
Double Tree by Hilton Naha
0.7 mi away
Hotel JAL City Naha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naha Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naha Terrace

Property: The Naha Terrace
Address: 2-14-1 Omoro-machi, Naha 900-0006, Okinawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naha
#8 Business Hotel in Naha
#12 Family Hotel in Naha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Naha Terrace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Naha Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Naha
The Naha Terrace Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing