We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel JAL City Naha
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Its very good location for shopping as it located in the centre of city/shopping area. Sound insulation is good so you can't feel noisy even you are in the central! Althrough the room is quite small, but bathroom and the room have all you need, and clean! Good in general, but a bit expensive on weekend....

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boni52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,315)
There are newer reviews for Hotel JAL City Naha
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

It is ideally located in the center of Kokusai Street. If your travel is for shopping and sightseeing Naha, this hotel provides you with perfect location.

The hotel staff were very kind and courteous. The hotel buffet is decent. Room was very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yoshyKobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days. It was great. We booked deluxe executive rooms. We loved it. Staff are friendly. We bought the breakfast vouchers when we booked hotel rooms. So it's a decent price. Food are great. It's a big family trip. So it was much easier to organize. Reception staff was so wonderful. We had a suprise decoration in my sister room. It was successful. We rent 5 cars and hotel had valet parking. It's so convenience. Their underground parking machine is Well above other countries. Japan technology is the leader for sure. It saves a lot of space. Location was excellent. Lots of restaurants and shops. Definately recommend to others.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank GIGI088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Loud fan in the room that cannot be switched off. Rooms are very small and bathroom is a plastic cubicle. Basically a standard Japanese business hotel. Location is central with easy access of the main but not so attractive shopping street.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Distincttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The location of this hotel is in centre of Kokusai dori.
It's a good location for shopping on Kokusai dori but a bit far if you are coming from airport with luggage.
We took a taxi from the airport which was about 1,500 yen.

There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel.

The room was clean but very small.

Most likely we would pick this hotel when we go back to Naha.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littlesheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel is located on Kokusai Dori (International Street) in Naha the capital of Okinawa. Its the perfect location if you want to be in the city, surrounded by every imaginable restaurant, bar and shopping selection.

The hotel is either very new or recently located. Rooms are very fresh and clean and service is very efficient. Breakfast is a reasonable offering, heavily skewed towards Japanese tastes.

Please remember that rooms are smaller in Japan and beds are very firm. Once you deal with this, the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieGaijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay and it was centrally located. Centrally located to three monorail stops which meant a good ten minute walk with my suitcases. I was lucky on all occasions that it didn't rain, considering is was Typhoon season. Breakfast was an extra 15,000 Yen per person which is a lot for a cup of coffee. Starbucks is on the corner. had to transfer between rooms twice as they did not have one type of room available for my entire stay. Japanese people really don't understand the concept of exceptions or change. They made it fairly easy and it was a holiday weekend. I preferred the single bed room as the bed was larger than the two bed room. No real views to speak of. Staff ahd a good working knowledge of English and able to help with all my questions.

Room Tip: I preferred the single bed room as the bed was larger than the two bed room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterBruceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#4 of 111 in Naha
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ocean
Hotel Ocean
#2 of 111 in Naha
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel JAL City Naha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel JAL City Naha

Address: 1-3-70 Makishi, Naha 900-0013, Okinawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Naha
#6 Business Hotel in Naha
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naha
Price Range: £74 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel JAL City Naha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel JAL City Naha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel JAL City Naha Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing