We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
1
9
15
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
9
15
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

it is located 10 min from station and it is very old but with some newer things installed in the room.
AC, TV and bed are old needs replacement
okay for one night stay. i booked this hotel as during obon week no other hotels were available for stay.
though felt rooms are little bigger than other japanese hotel

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jaineshshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Chateau Est is located in the seedier part of Takamatsu and is used by business men as well as construction workers. As I was using Takamatsu as a base to do some day trip island hopping I stayed a couple of nights.

I'm always suspicious of a hotel when I walk into a room to find they use carpet tiles on the floor. The mattress had cigarette burns which you could see through the top sheet. The bathroom was particularly dirty. It makes me shudder even thinking about it! After coming back to the room after day trips the room didn't smell fresh. The chambermaid was definitely a smoker and may have even smoked in the room. The bathroom smelt horrible after it had been 'cleaned'.

Wifi in the hotel is provided by Softbank and Au, so if you don't have an account - no access. There were two elderly computers downstairs in reception that could be used.

I was very happy to move on.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews