We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Friendly Suggestions for Lunch and Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We came to Takamatsu to visit the famous Ritsurin Garden. Walking from the Takamatsu JR train station to the Daiwa Roynet Hotel took longer than we thought but the walk was safe and easy. We were early before the room was ready, so we left our luggage at the reception and took the suggestion of the friendly receptionist to try the local famous noodle restaurant. We were told that we had to cook our own noodles and choose the toppings. It was a short distance into the covered pedestrian walkway in the mall across the street. The restaurant was run by all-female workers. We followed people ahead of us in the line. I dipped my noodles in the hot soup container for a few seconds, essentially to warm it up. Then chose the toppings and paid the cashier. It was so delicious. And the cost for two of us was so minimal.

After visiting the Ritsurin Garden in the afternoon, we came back to the hotel and asked for recommendation for dinner. The young lady suggested a nearby Izakaya restaurant. We ate there and was so thoroughly impressed by the quality of the food, both seafood and grilled chicken. Though the workers there spoke minimal English, we were able to order with the friendly young waitress.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable, like other Daiwa Roynet hotels where we had stayed before in Japan. After we checked out the next morning, we enjoyed coffee and pastries in the nice pastry shop next door.

We enjoyed the stay very much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel.

I am looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

I chose to visit Takamatsu so that I could take an easy day trip to wonderful Naoshima. I couldn't have made a better decision. Takamatsu is a small but delightful city where the locals ride bicycles to work through covered malls lined with shops, restaurants and bars. The Daiwa Roynet Hotel is located right in the centre of everything, high above the main mall so everything is in easy walking distance.
The hotel room was a reasonable size, clean, and a great price. The bathroom fully equipped even if it was a bit of a squeeze. Breakfast at one of the restaurants on level 2 in the mall was OK with a wide choice of Japanese food. Yes, there is enough for a 'continental' breakfast, but this is Japan after all and some miso soup is a great starter.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and as is normal throughout Japan, welcomed you with a bow every time you entered or left.
The station (train and bus) is a next to the ferry terminal and only a short walk away - but take your bags in a taxi. There is also a beautiful Japanese garden 10 minutes walk away that is a must see – certainly one of the best I visited in Japan.
This hotel is part of a chain – there is one next to the train station in Okayama and at least one more in Hiroshima. I'd look at some of the others in the chain on my next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms face either east or west and are free of traffic noise. Ask for the west side if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rickbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We would like to appriciate for your staying at our hotel. We are located in center of Takamatsu City. We have many tourist spot in Takamatsu City other than Naoshima Island. We are looking forward to serving you, your family and friend for staying at our hotel for visiting Takamatsu.
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

More than 40.000Yens for two nights: too much for what you get. Friday and saturday nights might be more expensive during sakura season?!
Double rooms have a reasonable size (not so often in Japan).
Service is fine but the proposed breakfeast downstairs is terrible: do not accept this (cheap: 1000Y) offer. Visit one the other cafés in the mall!
Well located but you need a taxi from the station (useful to find the building...). The wunderful Ritsurin garden is at a (long) walking distance. You are right in the middle of the budsiness/shopping district.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We appriciate for your staying at our hotel. We would like to offer the special plan for your staying at our hotel next time. We have many tourist spot in Takamatsu. We are looking forward to serving you again to stay at our hotel.
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights mainly so see the Triennale in 2013. It was the best priced hotel in Takamatsu for what we wanted.

Although the hotel is within walking distance of Takamatsu Station (if you enjoy a good walk), I would not recommend this on arrival. It is quite a distance to travel with luggage, and locating it is not very easy the first time around. So a taxi from the station is easiest and not very expensive. The hotel entrance is extremely modest so from the street it is not easily seen. Just look for the signs and take the lift to reception.

The staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. Luggage can be stored at reception if you arrive early.

The room was a good size, clean and neat. The bathroom modern and well stocked with the necessities. We love the fact it is no smoking, everything smells fresh and clean.

The hotel was very well positioned for shopping in the arcade. It is long and undercover so good for all types of weather. Immediately below the hotel are numerous restaurants and on ground level there is a supermarket, an international grocery store and baker. This is good to know for breakfast as the hotel does not provide breakfast, although vouchers are available for one just below the hotel.

The main street along which most buses travel is only about 5 minutes walk. Buses can take you back to the station and harbour. During the triennial there was an information centre (including English guide) with advice regarding ferry / boat transport to and from the islands. The buses also go in the opposite direction to Ritsurin Koen. Again, it is quite possible to walk to the Koen and it is quite an interesting walk.

Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Takamatsu.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoppyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you very much for your stay and highly comments to our Hotel.
We try to do our services vest even more.
We look forward to your stay, again!
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and chose this hotel based on its location (near city-centre) and price. At 10,000yen per-night, this is good value for Japan.
However, our double room was on the small side, especially as we were carrying 2 large suit-cases, and had to step over them when using the room. A plus however is that there is free Wi-Fi in the room.

We didn't have any breakfast at the hotel, but as it is within a shopping-centre, there are lots of Café's around.

Overall, this is a standard business-type hotel at a good price which satisfied our requirements as an inexpensive base to explore this city (2 days was plenty).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrilloAido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for staying at our Hotel.
We are looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during a 2 week trip to Japan. We fell in love with the Daiwa hotel chain for their fair prices and excellent value. This one was a little hard to find because the gps takes you into a mall. But that is my only complaint. Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank saccuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel.

I am looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

fine hotel with the comfort of a business hotel
middle of the centre in Takamatsu
you can rent a bike in the hotel which is very convenient
good bed
no smoking room and a very friendly staff
just fine
the breakfast was not included, had a nice coffee at Starbucks

Room Tip: we had a room far from the elevator which is more quit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruudanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel.

I am looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Takamatsu hotels
Dormy Inn Takamatsu
#2 of 69 in Takamatsu
410 reviews
Takamatsu Station
JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu
JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu
#1 of 69 in Takamatsu
620 reviews
Takamatsu Tokyu REI Hotel
#4 of 69 in Takamatsu
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Area One Takamatsu
#18 of 69 in Takamatsu
105 reviews
Royal Park Hotel Takamatsu
#8 of 69 in Takamatsu
58 reviews
Hotel Kawaroku
#5 of 69 in Takamatsu
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu

Address: 8-23 Marugame-cho, Takamatsu 760-0029, Kagawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Shikoku > Kagawa Prefecture > Takamatsu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels / Ryokan in Takamatsu
Price Range: £43 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Rakuten, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing