We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Kochi-ken”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Richmond Hotel Kochi
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels / Ryokan in Kochi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I always like staying here when I'm in Kochi city for businness. It's right in the middle of Obiyamachi shopping streets and very close to Hirome ichiba (Hirome market) where you can find all the delicious local foods Kochi has to offer.

Room Tip: Very comfortable bed. The pillows are the best! I always have a good nights sleep here.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaykaBugay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Richmond Hotel Kochi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

7,600 Japanese yens for a double room and 700 for a parking lot is high value for money for a brief stay at Richmond in Kochi. Situated at a busy shopping lane, the hotel provides an absolutely vantage location. Room is spacious and neat by Japanese standard. Sincere, pleasant and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The location is great, the price is reasonable, the people friendly. I usually have to get an extension to plug in my CPAP machine at night, but the room was conveniently set up with a socket right in the bed next to the light switches! A first for me. I was very happy with the service as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

My family and I (with 2 kids) stayed in the Hollywood Suite which basically translates to a standard room with two double beds and a sofa for one night. Location of the hotel was good as it was right on the shotengai (covered pedestrian shopping street) making it easy to look around. Kochi Castle as well as the market was also about a 10 minute walk away.

The rooms were clean, efficient and fine for what we needed. Convenience stores were also closely (2 minutes away) situated making it easy to quickly get supplies. We had a car and the car park was not connected to the hotel but only a 5 minute walk away so wasn't bad. The reception staff also spoke decent English which was a surprise.

I would recommend it for business or for pleasure. The Katsuo no Tataki in Kochi is awesome. Love tosa cuisine.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank frijoles213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

I staid in the ladies room and I got some complimentary face mask, body lotion and skin care products. In the room There was also the foot massagge machine! All the rooms are newly furnished and have a big screen tv. The location is good and the main entrance is on the shopping and restaurant arcade street. The hotel staff is nice and always happy to provide informations.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Great location, staff is friendly and most speak some English, which is not so common in this area, so that was a bonus. Room was small but clean and serviceable. Breakfast is included for certain rooms and there are two places to choose from, serving both Japanese and Western style fare. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Hotel is part of central shopping district so a higher floor is quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiveShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

料金体系も手続きも簡素化されて解かりやすく、シンプルかつスムーズ。
部屋はモダンで無駄なものがないが、清潔で必要なアメニティは揃っている。何より繁華街の中心に位置しており便利。朝市に近く、ひろめ市場や高知城も徒歩圏内。商店街に面し、コンビニや食事にも事欠かない。駐車上は隣接していないが、近くのパーキングサービスを利用可能。このホテルの系列はローカルなエリアにしかないので、都心にも展開してほしい。

Fee structure and check-in/-out procedure is streamlined and easy-to-understand, so smooth and simple. The modern room is economical and clean, they have all necessary amenities. Most important things, it's located in the middle of downtown, really convenient. Nearby, the morning market, Kochi Castle and HIROME market within walking distance. Face to the shopping mall, close to convenience store and restaurants. They don't have adjacent parking, but available another parking service nearby. All series of this hotel is only in local area, I want to be opened in Tokyo, Osaka as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmks_jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kochisansuien Onsen
Sansuien
Sansuien
#8 of 65 in Kochi
149 reviews
Kochi Station
Bright Park Hotel
Bright Park Hotel
#12 of 65 in Kochi
50 reviews
Welcome Hotel Kochi
#5 of 65 in Kochi
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Kochi

Address: 1-9-4 Obiyamachi, Kochi 780-0841, Kochi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Shikoku > Kochi Prefecture > Kochi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kochi
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kochi
Price Range: £40 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Hotel Kochi 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Richmond Hotel Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kochi Richmond Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing