We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local specialty”

Akita Hinai Jidoriya
Ranked #2 of 2,019 Restaurants in Akita
Price range: US$0 - US$9
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: The owner, who grew up in the home of Hinai local chicken, contracts with farmers group in the north of Akita to send healthy natural Hinai local chicken directly. We offer our specialty "Ultimate Oyakodon(Chicken-'n'-egg on delicious rice of Hinai local chicken)" and "Kiritanpo Nabe(Pot)" where you can enjoy the whole taste of local chicken, which is very popular among travelers. Original "Lake Tazawa's cold noodle" is also popular. * There is an English menu in the store. Akita Hinai Jidori-ya and Karamatsu Onsen mountain villa (Daisen City) are sister company.
Restaurant details
Description: The owner, who grew up in the home of Hinai local chicken, contracts with farmers group in the north of Akita to send healthy natural Hinai local chicken directly. We offer our specialty "Ultimate Oyakodon(Chicken-'n'-egg on delicious rice of Hinai local chicken)" and "Kiritanpo Nabe(Pot)" where you can enjoy the whole taste of local chicken, which is very popular among travelers. Original "Lake Tazawa's cold noodle" is also popular. * There is an English menu in the store. Akita Hinai Jidori-ya and Karamatsu Onsen mountain villa (Daisen City) are sister company.
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

On a bitterly cold day in Akita and after arriving by train we were ready for a warming meal. The chicken and egg dish is a local specialty - piled on rice is a copper pheasant chicken with egg that's not quite omelette or scrambled. The chicken is very tasty and the egg breaks up the intensity of flavour. No English menu but point at pictures and you won't starve. The beer is good too!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank NormaG50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Special chicken from the region served Japanese style. Restaurant busy with locals. Delicious a must visit if in Odate

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Ate our lunch at this restaurant before taking our train back to tokyo. The udon was so good as well as the chicken and rice dish that went with it

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank dylant2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Had a dinner here as a part of my overnight stay in Akita.

Convenient location in JR East Japan Akita train station building's 3rd floor.

Kiritanpo nabe was hearty with the standard ingredients. Good flavored soup, vegetables, mochi and chicken. Also had junsai, and plum wine. Fulfilling meal. Will come back again for more dinner next time.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank setotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We had the oyako-don (mother and child) dish, which is fried chicken and still runny egg on a bowl of hot rice. It was a simple and delicious meal. The service was very friendly, not much English was spoken, but we got along. Relaxing, easy eatery.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Agnes-Sapporo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Akita Hinai Jidoriya also viewed

Akita, Akita Prefecture
Akita, Akita Prefecture
 

Been to Akita Hinai Jidoriya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.