We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
41
177
52
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
177
52
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree coffee all dayconvenient locationfront desktrain stationminute walkparlorbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I stay here 2 night on Tanabata festival so the price are quite high. the room was ok. The location aren't far from the station - They have so many shopping mall around the station. The best of the best of this hotel chain is breakfast! they provide healthy and full course breakfast everyday and have complimentary free coffee all day until midnight. The pillow is too flat, we got to ask the higher pillow at the front desk. We looking forward to stay at this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anyacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this Budget Hotel. It is conveniently close to Sendai Station. A major kilometre long mall is a few hundred metres up the street. The rooms are compact as you would expect in a Japanese budget hotel. Staff are friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast is very good. A plus for us was that you can open the window and get fresh air - this seems to be rare amongst Japanese hotels. The rooms were quite clean. Our only gripe is that the pillows were very low and flat and there were no extra pillows available in the room. We will return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wangary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The location is not far from Sendai Station and lots of restaurant in the surrounding area.
The room is really small, standard for hotel in Japan but it's really clean.
Breakfast was nice and have a lot of choice from Japanese breakfast & western breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr-and-Mrs-Mack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

tayed two nights. Hotel is easy to find and close to JR Sendai Station. Fronet desk staffs speak some English. Hotel lobby is quite modern and refreshing. Room is compact but clean and has everything. Breakfast is adequate although there is not much varieties. At least there are some fruits are available.
Room rate is not cheap considering this is Sendai but will still consider this hotel when visiting this city in future

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank limeh0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The hotel is located in the center of the city - 5 minutes walk from Sendai West Exit (also JR Aoba-Dori Station, if you are going to Matsushima Kaigan) and there are lots of shopping areas. It was hard to find for the first time. When you are facing the street, check with Tsutaya and Yamada LABI - The hotel is located on that street. Loft and AER are just near by, and there is a local Japanese shopping arcade behind the hotel.

Room size is above average and there is nothing to complain about the room itself. But there was an incident in my case showing that somehow the housekeeping of the hotel should be improved in terms of care as I did not expect to have a cleaning towel left in my bathtub and window opened in such winter time. I think that would be only careless mistake.

Foods available of breakfast were few, but still acceptable as it was provided free. I would rather go out and have my breakfast in Matsuya at the corner next time.

I think the hotel is still recommendable regarding to its location.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiroSKMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews